Cover Lover – 17 New Titles

It is that Christmas come early time for me again, since I scored quite a few new covers today.  I love finding a load of covers, and my inner book-nerd is in Heaven.  I also found Archangel’s Blade and Envy from J.R. Ward, but the watermarks made me feel too guilty to post them so I removed both.  Sorry about the length of the post, but I am too greedy to split them up…

 

The first book of the Black Dagger Brotherhood series,  also from J.R. Ward, is heading into a special collector’s edition hardcover printing, due out this October 4th.  Hm, the version of Dark Lover looks pretty much the same as the original, but I am not complaining.

 

I am a big Christine Feehan fan, so I was very happy to find not one, but two upcoming covers from her Dark series.  The first one is my much anticipated (God, yes) cover for Dark Predator, again a September 6th release.  I am going to be torn between Dmitri and Zacarius and who to read first, I can just tell.

 

And the second cover from Christine Feehan is for the special re-release of two previous Dark titles into one trade paperback book, this one called Darkest at Dawn.  If I am not mistaken, the two are Dark Secret and Dark Hunger.  Look for it on November 1st.

 

Body Thief is the second book from C.J. Barry‘s Body series.  It is scheduled for release on November 1st.

 

Still going…Next up is the third book in Tessa Adam‘s Dragon’s Heat series (I just got the second one in the mail today).  Forbidden Embers is an October 4th release.

 

I have the previous books sitting on the TBR mountain, but looks like there is another one to add to the list.  Haunting Embrace is the next Mists of Ireland book from Erin Quinn, due out on October 4th.

 

I know there are a lot of Steampunk fans out there, and that Meljean Brook‘s Iron Seas series is a biggie.  This one is the cover for Heart of Steel, due out on November 1st.

 

Robin D. Owens is putting out a collection of four short stories set in her Celta’s Heartmates world.  Hearts and Swords is a December 6th release.

 

Halfways done.   Anyhow, next up is the second book in Cherie Priest‘s Cheshire Red Reports series.  Hellbent (I like these covers) is due out on August 30th.

 

The Order of the Sicari is a series from Monica Burns, and Inferno’s Kiss is the third book.  It is an October 4th release.

 

I am looking forward to this new series from J.D. Tyler (aka Jo Davis).  Primal Law is the first book in her Alpha Pack series, and should be available on August 2nd.

 

And for something a bit different, Slade is the next book up for Sarah McCarty in her Shadow Wranglers series.  It should be out on September 6th.

 

Actually, I haven’t heard anything about this one before, but author Jo Carlisle will have Temptation at Twilight out on November 1st.  It is a Lords of Pleasure book.

 

I do love me a good paranormal Christmas anthology, so Tied With a Bow is right up my alley (especially featuring a Lora Leigh Breeds story).  It will be available on November 1st.

 

Velvet Moon is the third book in Sophie Renwick‘s The Immortals of Annwyn series, due out in early December.

 

C.E. Murphy finishes up her Worldwalker Duology with Wayfinder, due out on September 6th.

 

And finally, MaryJanice Davidson will release Wolf at the Door on October 4th.  I am not sure if this is a stand alone title, or part of a larger series, but I will keep an eye out for more details.

5 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 17 New Titles

    • Hey Jackie…thanks. I actually haunt the publisher’s sites, too, which is more than a little neurotic. I felt too guilty to keep the watermarked covers up, though. Darn it.

  1. FANG-tastic job locating all these covers!!! Thanks so much, Kaleigha!! I’m very tempted to buy the Dark Lover hardcover just because BDB will be a classic someday.

    Wow, loving the cover to Haunting Embrace…this series is on my tbr. As always, so many books, too little time.

    Happy Monday!!

    • Me, too. I am a total sucker for a hardcover book. I just hope a re-release of the others happens, too.

  2. Pingback: Cover Art Coverage: 18 new covers!All Things Urban Fantasy

Leave a Reply

