More Random Updates…

Just a few more general updates.  Nothing earth shattering, just some odds and ends I stumbled across…

  • The as of now titled Jeaniene Frost book #9,the  first book in the Night Huntress spin-off series featuring Vlad, now has a release date of March 27th.  It will be the first of at least two books in the Night Prince series from Jeaniene Frost.
  • Lynn Viehl will return to her Darkyn series with the release of Nightborn, due out on March 6th.
  • Some of the older works of Alexandra Ivy, written under the name of Debbie Raleigh, will be re-released in the coming year.  The first is called My Lord Vampire, due out  on March 6th.
  • The next book in Angela Knight‘s Mageverse series will be called Master of Darkness.  No release date available as yet.
  • Darkness Awakening is the tentative title for the second book in the upcoming Devyn Quinn Vampire Armageddon series.  Book one, Darkness Descending, comes out in early August.
  • Sometime in 2012, the second book of the upcoming Rachel Vincent Unbound series will be released, this one titled Shadow Bound.  It will follow Blood Bound, due out at the end of August.
  • The first book of the Vampire Academy spin off series from Richelle Mead, Bloodlines,  hasn’t been released yet, but there now a title for the second book.  The Golden Lily will continue the story of the Alchemist Sydney, and hopefully Adrian.  Ah, Adrian.
  • I know there are a lot of fans of the Meljean Brook Iron Seas series, and it looks like it will continue on through at least 2013.  Riveted, book three, will be out late 2012, and be followed by two more the following year.
  • Books 4, 5, and 6 of L.J. McDonald‘s Sylph series are looking for a publisher, and apparently a deal is close to being finalized.  No word on release dates yet for them, titled The Sylph Hunter, War of the Sylphs, and Door to the Sylphs.
  • Keri Arthur‘s upcoming Dark Angels series will now have at least three titles.  Darkness Devours is the tentative title of the third book, scheduled for early 2012.
  • Untouched is the second title in the re-release of the Amoveo series from Sara Humphreys.  Book one, Unleashed, is due out in October.
  • and Zoe Archer‘s Hellraisers books now have titles.  Devil’s Kiss, due out this December, will be followed by Demon’s Bride and Sinner’s Heart in 2012.
9 thoughts on “More Random Updates…

  1. Ooh, there’s a few on here that I need to add/update to my excel spreadsheet! You’ve been a busy bee :-)

    Ooh, Adrian….love him :-)

    • I am done checking all of the author sites and blogs, and I think I have all of the upcoming releases done, now is just a matter of doing a total release date check. I noticed quite a few release dates have changed, so looks like time to go and check them all – one by one. I am such a nerd.

      • I’m a nerd too when it comes to these type of things! I can totally relate. I’m just glad you have the patience to do it! :-)

  2. Question: So, “Nightborn” is going to be from Lynn’s “Darkyn” series & not the “Kyndred” series? I have both on on my bookshelf “TBR”. The name of the new book seems like it would fit better with the “Kyndred” series, since the one coming out in November is “Nightshine”.
    Just curious! :-)

    • I noticed that, too. In fact, I thought I had screwed them up somehow, or posted twice, but seems to be the way of it, at least according to amazon. I haven’t gotten into either series, not sure why, though.

  3. Love it love it love it love it!!!! Vlad, finally!

    You know, these online bookshelves (well at least Shelfari) need to add a calendar feature of when books are to be released. I keep having to update my notes and that’s in a separate place form Mt. TBR and my calendar. LOL…

    Thanks, K!! :-)

  4. Thanks for including the Amoveo Legend series in your updates. The release of “Unleashed” is less than a month away and I’m super excited. Thanks again and I do hope you’ll enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

