Cover Lover – Some Big Ones!

That noise you hear is me screaming like a fan-girl.  I do so, so love finding “the big ones”, and a couple of these are whoppers.

What can I say?  I love Tohrment, so word that his book is up next from J.R. Ward made my day.  March 27th is the release date  for this one, Lover Reborn.  I will admit that the dude on the front doesn’t match my version of Tohr, but I will take what I can get.

Aaaand, squealing again.  Patricia Briggs writes one book a year, and Fair Game is up next.  The third book in the Alpha and Omega series is due out on February 7th.

MaryJanice Davidson will debut a new trilogy next February 7th with the release of Underwater Love.  No details yet on the following books.

Number four is from Nina Bangs and her Castle of Dark Dreams series.  Wicked Edge is a March 6th release.

Flashfire is part of Deborah Cooke‘s Dragonfire series, scheduled to be released on January 3rd.

And finally, the cover for the new Jory Strong book, Inked Magic, was released.  This one is a February 7th release.

18 thoughts on “Cover Lover – Some Big Ones!

  1. Is this an actual real cover for Lover Reborn? It’s not on JR Ward’s site or anywhere else to confirm it. Plus the model looks blonde and Tohrment is supposed to have dark brown, almost black hair.

  2. I like the Lover Reborn cover. Love the colors. It is realistic how Tohr is described to look like after the tragedy and his absence.

    • I do really like the colors, but I think I was expecting someone more…imposing, I guess, for a brother. More the whole tall, dark and dangerous vibe, I think.

    • Thanks, Catherine. Well, one of my secrets is to haunt the publisher’s sites, too. Each season, they usually do a large updating of their upcoming titles, and you can usually hit paydirt there.

  3. So, a few ladies from Lea’s group wrote to JR on her FB page about the cover…here’s what she says:

    J.R. Ward: Just emailed ny editor :D as far as I know, that was a prototype… his hair’s too blond.

    Not sure if she’s updated info since then, because now I can’t find the posting! :(

    • Here’s hoping, anyway. I am going to take a wander over and check it out, too.

      Thanks, Amber.

  4. Yes, the posting seems to have disappeared. :-(

    Amber, don’t forget…it’s “our” group… :-) You’re a huge part of it! :-)

Leave a Reply

