New Series Alert

Seems like just yesterday when I did the last one of these, but once again it is time to look at the authors starting up new series this week.  First off is Rachel Caine.  This week sees the debut of her new Revivalist series with the release of Working Stiff.  Definitely something a little different with this one…

Synopsis…

Bryn Davis is new on the job as a funeral director, but even she knows that once you’re dead, you ought to stay that way. But Fairview Mortuary has a hidden backroom business: reviving the dead for profit, at extortionate rates.

Finding out may cost Bryn more than her life … it may just take away her death, too.

No info yet on following books.

Vampire Armageddon is the new one coming from Devyn Quinn.  Book one is called Darkness Descending, and boasts a beauty of a cover.

Synopsis…

The first seal has been broken, signaling the end of days. Fallen angels in the form of vampires are infecting humans one by one, creating an army fit for Armageddon. Of the few who survive the infection, one stands alone above all others…

For one year, Jesse Burke has been suppressing the beast within, driven by vengeance to destroy the vampiric fallen angels terrorizing New Orleans. But a war of biblical proportions is too much for one girl to handle, and she must turn to slayer Maddox deValois for training, though it threatens her fiercely-guarded independence. But the sinister demon Queen Amonate is doing everything in her power to lure Jesse to her side to fulfill her destiny as the mother of the devil’s child.

Before this war is over, everyone will learn that hell hath no fury like a woman possessed…

It will be followed by Darkness Awakening, release info TBA.

And this is one I have been looking very forward to.  Primal Law, from author J.D. Tyler, is the first book in the Alpha Pack series.  Can’t wait to get my hands on it.

Synopsis…

Meet the Alpha Pack, a top-secret military team of wolf-shifters fighting the most dangerous predators in the world, both human and nonhuman.

After a massacre leaves Jaxon Law crippled, he must relearn how to fight-and battle the anger and guilt threatening to overwhelm him. But when Jax rescues a beautiful woman who awakens his primal instincts, he is unprepared for the dangers that lie ahead. Soon he must decide if the deep connection he feels with Kira is worth defying the ultimate shifter law…

Next up will be Savage Awakening, with a release date of April 3rd.

20 thoughts on “New Series Alert

  1. Oh I do like the synopsis of Primal Law. Whenever there is a mix of the military and the paranormal my radar is on alert.

    humm..Darkness Descending has an interesting take on the paranormal….vampire fallen angels. I’ll have to see how this one fares…

    Working Stiff? I’ve seen the cover before, but I have not read the synopsis until now. The title certainly says it all. The model is certainly dressed like she’s at work.

    Thanks, K!

    • Hey Lea…

      I am sort of getting a Ghostwalker/shifter vibe here, which has me intrigued. Also, I read the excerpt at the author’s site, and it was…um, well, kinda hot. Too bad I can’t add the excerpts here, to this site…hm, wonder if I can? Interesting. Now I am talking to myself. Ignore me.

  2. Greak K, now I have to add another book to my TBR list-LOL! Primal Law has got my attention! Love the cover and synopsis :)
    and Lea knows how much I love my wolves-heehee!

    I’m thinking about Darkness Descending as well…hmmmm

  3. Oh i hadn’t understand that Working Stiff was a new serie of Rachel Caine. I think i will wait a little to know what people will say about it. But now that i’ve seen the synopsis i’m curious about it. Thanks !

    Darkness Descending might be interesting too !

    • Yeah…I am going to hold off on it, too. For some reason it just didn’t jump out at me. I have Darkness Descending on order, but I think that was just because I thought the cover was so pretty. An early review of Primal Law I saw on Goodreads was not positive, but I am still looking forward to that one.

  4. If Savage Awakening is due out next in April 2012 I wonder what happened to Black Magic which was suppose to be out March 2012. Been looking forward to Primal Law :)

    • As far as I know, Black Magic is a special e-novella through Penguin, so that one is probably still on schedule. At least that is what the author’s site says. Too bad, too, because I don’t do the e-books, but I hate to miss part of a series.

  5. I lvoe the sound of Primal Law! Already added to my wishlist. Just checked out the brief bios on the author’s website and they sound awesome. Can’t wait

  6. Just got Primal Law @ the Borders closing sale! Have no idea when I will get to it, but it’s MINE! LOL! :-)

  7. Unfortunately the bookstore is closing, so it will be ALL online ordering for me in the future…I’m used to it now though because our main Borders closed a few months back and now our Borders Express store is closing too :(

    • Our nearest decent bookstore is almost 2 hours away. We have a small, privately owned one in town, but you have to special order everything, and it takes months sometimes for your order to come in. Walmart and the like don’t stock our type of books, and if they do it is weeks after the release date. Bleck.

      I love the convenience of ordering online, since I have everything pre-ordered and pre-paid for months in advance, but I would love being able to stroll the isles of a real bookstore more often than I do.

  8. Looking forward to read “Working Stiff”, and “Darkness Descending” have a beautiful cover. Seems like fallen angel became trend lately..

    I discovered from Dear Author web, their reviewers said, she DNF Primal Law. That make me intrigued and want to read it.

    • I read a less than glowing review, too. Not sure if it is the same one, but the reviewer did NOT like this one, at all. Has me curious, too.

Leave a Reply

