New Series Alert

There are two new ones firing up this week.  The first is from Keri Arthur, who unveils her new Dark Angels series with the release of Darkness Unbound.

Synopsis…

Risa Jones is as extraordinary as her heritage. Born from a lab-enhanced clone mother and an Aedh father, she can not only talk to the souls of the dying and the dead, but she can see the reapers and walk the gray fields that divide this world from the next.   They are skills she rarely uses, however, preferring to concentrate on the business she shares with her two best friends. But when her mother asks her to help the parents of a little girl locked in a coma, she reluctantly agrees. What she discovers scares the hell out of her. Because the little girl’s soul no longer resides in her body, and it wasn’t death and the reapers that took her.

Someone had ripped her soul from her flesh.

As it turns out, a creature consuming the souls of the innocent–and not so innocent–is the least of her problems.   Because someone wants to rip open the gates that divided hell from earth, and Risa is a key component in their plans.   And the only person standing between her and disaster is a reaper who isn’t exactly on her side.

This will be followed by at least two more books, Darkness Rising in October and Darkness Devours next May.

The other new one is from author Linda Poitevin.  Sins of the Angels is the first book in The Gregori Legacy, and I have to say that this one escaped my notice at first.  I only “discovered” it last month, but it does sound good.

Synopsis…

When homicide detective Alexandra Jarvis is assigned a new partner in Aramael, a Guardian Angel who doubles as a hit man, they have only one thing in common: a fallen angel hell-bent on triggering the apocalypse. Now they have no choice but to work together-relentlessly, fearlessly, intimately. Because only they can stop the rogue angel from ushering in the end of days.

Book two of the Gregori Legacy will be called Sins of the Son, and should be available on March 27th.

4 thoughts on “New Series Alert

  1. Linda Poitevin’s new series looks good. I haven’t come across this one yet. I read a review saying the first book has a cliffhangerish ending so I’ll probably wait to read #1 when #2 is available.

    Do you read Kerri Arthur? I tried her earlier series and it was just ok to me. Too much sex and not enough plot. I was hoping this new angels series would be without the werewolf mating urge thing, but no unfortunately she used the same device again to have her heroine have a lot of sex. SIGH

    • I saw the Linda Poitevin stuff on another blog recently – it slipped by me, too. I thought it sounded interesting, so I pilfered.

      I haven’t tried Kerri Arthur yet, not sure why. It is my usual “thing”, but anytime I read the synopsis of a book it just didn’t grab me enough to buy it. Same as Yasmine Galenorn. I always figured that I might get them, one day, but never seem to. You would figure that with a new series, she wouldn’t re-use the same plot device, though. Huh.

Leave a Reply

