This and That…

Well, this is a post about a bunch of…stuff.  You know, not enough to have its own post, but rattling around in my head bugging me that it has to be said?  Looks like strange info-dump time, with no theme…

  • first of all, I noticed that Wicked Scribes doesn’t work in Internet Explorer very well.  Things look funky sometimes, and fixing them for IE made them look wonky in in Firefox.  So, if you have the choice, Firefox is the way to go.
  • um, yeah.  I am in the process of adding e-books to the author pages and their reading lists.  New sections will be added, especially for authors like Ilona Andrews and Jeaniene Frost.  I haven’t tackled adding e-books to the new release pages yet, since I figure that will take a good long while and I have to track the suckers down first.
  • the Elder Races Character Guide has now been updated to include Storm’s Heart (on the day The Book Depository shipped out Serpent’s Kiss, no less).  I will be starting the re-read of Archangel’s Blade tomorrow, and hope to have the Guild Hunter Guide updated by the end of next week.

and on the book front…

  • looks like the next Anita Blake officially has a title now.  Kiss the Dead will be the next book from Laurell K. Hamilton, and is due out on June 5th.
  • and Andrea’s book now has a name, as well.  The first book from Ilona Andrews‘ spin-off from the Kate Daniels series will be called Gunmetal Magic.  Look for it next May.
  • I was hoping for the next Christine Feehan Ghostwalker book next March, but seems like Thorn’s story will now be pushed back to July.  Blech.
  • looks like Lover Reborn might be getting a cover-makeover.  The original version of the J.R. Ward book has been pulled recently from the publisher’s site, so here’s hoping.  Dude was fugly.

I think that is about it.  Still looking for covers for Once Bitten, Bear Meets Girl, and a few others.  I do love my hunting…

6 thoughts on “This and That…

  1. Ooooh I’ve been wanting to know the name of Andrea’s book. Thanks so much! This is the first I’ve heard that they released a name for it. :)

    • I was surprised they didn’t go with a different “theme” name, unless they keep gunmetal for the next one too and lose the magic.

Leave a Reply

