Cover Lover – 6 New Titles

Maybe I should say 5 new covers, and an alternate version of another one.  I posted a smaller version of this one a while back, but this is the first decent version I found.  Sandra Hill will be starting a new paranormal series next April 24th with the release of Kiss of Pride.  It is the first book of the Deadly Angels series.

I found the next two over at All Things Urban Fantasy.  The first one is a re-release of a previous title from Keri ArthurBeneath a Rising Moon is a July 31st release.

The second one courtesy of ATUF is from author Zoe MarriottFrostfire is the second book in the burn series, due out on July 5th.

The sequel to Anna Dressed in Blood from Kendare Blake will be called Girl of Nightmares.  It is scheduled for release on August 7th.

Juliana Stone will be starting a new spin off series next April 24th with the release of Wicked Road to Hell.  It is a League of Guardians novel.

And finally, I thought I would mix things up a bit and show the UK version of Kresley Cole‘s Lothaire Cover.  I prefer this one to the North American version, but no matter what it looks like I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

12 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 6 New Titles

    • I thought they were beauties, too, but then the Young Adult titles seem to get the best artwork, for some odd reason.

  1. I LOVE the UK version of Lothaire! I wish we could choose which cover version we could buy…

    And now that I have seen Sandra Hill’s new cover a few times, I’m convinced that is David Hasselhoff on the cover….(a much younger version LOL)

    • Good lord! You said that and when I went back to look I noticed his pants…down to there…can’t stop laughing…

  2. “Kresley Cole’s Lothaire Cover” – I also think it looks better since those beefcake ones are just embarrassing :) Has a bit of class

    • I think with this one you get the point, without the flash of skin. At least it wouldn’t be one you would be embarassed to read in public.

  3. *Lethal drools* VERY nice covers! I don’t have a bad thing to say about any of them. I’m especially in love with the “Kiss of Pride” one. It’s one of the better “angelic” themed romance covers I’ve seen so far. And Kaleigha, ITA about the “Lothaire” cover. The US cover makes him look too bright-eyed & bushy-tailed for someone as deliciously evil as Lothaire.

    • I am still laughing at the pants in the Kiss of Pride cover, though it is a nice one. I think what bugged me about the North American Lothaire cover was the artsy decoration and crap, same as Nalini Singh’s Tangle of Need cover. They need to simplify and class it up a bit.

    • I didn’t read the first one, but the covers were amazingly eye-catching for both. I thought they were both very well done.

    • I can’t say I hate the North American version, but I did hope for way more. Of course, I am thrilled to get it no matter what it looks like, but they need to hit the young adult cover artists for some pointers…

Leave a Reply

