Random Updates…

I am done!  I finally, finally got the Series reading list section “done” – er, done-ish?  It is at least up to date, including all of the authors listed on the new release pages.  It took longer than I had thought, but I hope it comes in handy.  As always, let me know if anything needs work.

Also, I am doing up a section for Darynda Jones.  It should be up and running within the next couple of days, and I will be doing a character guide for the Charley Davidson series, as well.  I have the first book done, so I think I will just up what info I have and add the second book stuff when I get it done (hopefully before the third book is released at the end of the month).  Right now, I am on a Mercedes Thompson marathon – and loving it – but I will try and take a break to do Second Grave on the Left.

I have a ton of new releases to add to the lists, as well.  I mean a ton.  I will be doing that within the next couple of days, too.  Some of the titles I will be adding are…

  • Aimee Laine – Hide and Seek (March 1st)
  • Nina Bangs – Wicked Edge (March 6th)
  • Jamie Manning – Blood Born (April 24th)
  • Amanda Quick – Crystal Gardens (May 3rd)
  • Carrie Vaughn – Kitty Steals the Show (July 12th)
  • Laurie London – Seduced by Blood (July 24th)
  • Sophie Jordan – Hidden (September)
  • Meljean Brook – Rivited (September)
  • Seanan McGuire – Ashes of Honor (September 6th)
  • Becca Fitzpatrick – Finale (October)
  • Linda Howard/Linda Winstead Jones – Warrior Rising (October 30th)
  • Tahereh Mafi – Shatter Me #2 (November)
  • Kate Douglas – Dream Unchained (November 1st)
  • Jennifer L. Armentrout – Deity (November 6th)
  • Laura Resnick – Polterheist (November 6th)
  • Ally Conde – Matched #3 (November 13th)
  • Larissa Ione – Rogue Rider (December)
  • Jennifer L Armentrout – Opal (December)
  • Beth Reavis – Shades of Earth (January 2013)
8 thoughts on “Random Updates…

  1. It is my opinion that the Mercedes Thompson series is one of the better written series in UF, it is one of those series that you need to read focused or (if you are like me) have to back up and reread sections since you were trying to watch kids/watch football/etc while reading. The Mercedes Thompson series requires a lot more of your attention or you will miss something, they are basically a mystery at their core and I love them.

    • I put off reading them for a long time – not sure why, since I love the Alpha and Omega series. I think for me it was that I am not fond of the love triangle in books, but Mercy, Adam and Sam were resolved well (at least up to Bone Crossed, where I am now). And you are right, they do need your concentration to read and fully enjoy, since they are not on the light and fluffy side.

  2. Looks like I’ve got some updating to do on my book spreadsheet :-)

    So glad you’re loving Mercy Thompson! One of my favorite UF’s!

    • I really am loving it. Great series, for sure. Adam is Curran-hot, which is saying something. I still have a soft spot for Sam, though.

        • I am desperate to find out what happens to Sam, so I read a couple of spoilers, then I slap myself and stop. Then I do it again. Cheat. Peek. Slap. Repeat.

Leave a Reply

