Pick of the Week

Ever since Larissa Ione started her Lords of Deliverance series, I have loved Thanatos.  There is just something about the big, tormented lug that always steals every scene he is in, so to say that Lethal Rider is my pick of the week is quite the understatement.

Synopsis…

Thanatos, the most deadly Horseman of the Apocalypse, has endured thousands of years of celibacy to prevent the end of days. But just one night with the wickedly sexy Aegis Guardian, Regan Cooper, shatters centuries of resolve. Yet their passion comes with a price. And Thanatos must face a truth more terrifying than an apocalypse-he’s about to become a father.

Demon-slayer Regan Cooper never imagined herself the maternal type, but with the fate of the world hanging in the balance she had no choice but to seduce Thanatos and bear his child. Now, as the final battle draws closer and his rage at being betrayed is overshadowed by an undeniable passion for the mother of his child, Thanatos has a life-shattering realization: To save the world, he must sacrifice the only thing he’s ever wanted-a family.

The Lords of Deliverance reading list HERE.

Rumor has it that there will be at least five books in this series – Reseph is next.  I do wonder if the next set of books will perhaps focus on the angels?

6 thoughts on “Pick of the Week

  1. I can’t wait to read this book! I LOVED Larissa Ione’s Demonica series and I really like The Lords of Deliverance series — I am really excited to see what else she will writes. Thanatos has been a favorite of mine too. Have a great read with Thanatos!

    • Hey Alix – glad you have the Thanatos love, too. I am so hoping that his story is really great, since he is a favorite. Enjoy yours, too!

    • Thanatos was my favorite, too. Loved him…but I do wonder how the reformation of the ultimate in evil bad boys will go. I mean, Reseph was good, but Pestilence was BAD.

      • I’m a little bit anxious of how Larissa turned the evil Pestilence to be a character that the readers will love, after so much bad things he had done in previous books. I’m really curious, that’s why I MUST read the book! LOL

        • I just got mine in the mail like 5 minutes ago…and of course I have to work 12 hour shifts for the next four days…the pain.

Leave a Reply

