Lord’s Fall Giveaway…

It looks like this could be a giveaway a week month for me, since there is at least one book per week I am excited for.  The first one, from Thea Harrison, comes out November 6th.  Lord’s Fall is from her Elder Races series, and it returns to the story of Dragos and Pia.  I sort of scratched my head when I heard that she was going to revisit the couple from the very first book in the series, but when I thought about it I realized that many, many things have changed for them throughout the course of the last three books – and we have seen or heard precious little about them.

Synopsis…

Before she met Dragos, half-human half-wyr Pia Giovanni was alone and on the run. Now, she’s mated, pregnant and heading south to repair the Wyr’s frayed relationship with the Elves. Being separated from Dragos is painful, but for the good of the Wyr demesne they need to figure out how to be partners, in more places than just the bedroom.

In New York to preside over the Sentinel Games, Dragos is worried about his mate, but knows that finding two replacement sentinels is essential to show the rest of the Elder Races just how strong and brutal the Wyr demesne can be. But as the games heat up, Pia’s negotiations with the Elves take a turn for the dangerous, straining her bond with Dragos and threatening everything they hold dear…

If you are interested in winning a copy of Lord’s Fall, just drop a line here.  Giveaway closes Sunday at midnight (Atlantic time).  Open to all, with the only qualification being that you have made at least one previous comment here.  Winner to be chosen at random through Random.org.  Good luck! (And man, do I need a new giveaway banner…).

32 thoughts on “Lord’s Fall Giveaway…

    • I wonder myself. I don’t ever recall another series going back after 5 books to the original couple, so should be interesting.

  1. I have really enjoyed the other books from the series and am so looking forward to this one keep up the good work your site is where I find out about new authors and books thanks

  2. Thanks for the contests!
    And again, as always, thank you for your dedication to this blog and keeping me up to date!

  3. I’m looking forward to this one as well, although i’ve missed some of the novellas in between. I should probably go back and catch up before Tuesday.

    • I thought it was a great idea, and very different. Looking forward to it.

      On Sat, Nov 3, 2012 at 7:47 PM, Wicked Scribes

  4. I would love a chance to win. I loved the first book(because of a certain arrogant dragon) and every book since. One of the things I love is that all the heroines in her books are cool. No wimpy damsels in distress who are totally helpless and can’t think for themselves. I can’t wait to revisit Pia and Dragos and the little one.

  5. Ohh, I hope this one will good again. I admit Dragos-Pia not my favorite couple (Rune-Carling are), but always a delight to read their story after HEA :)
    Enter me please

  6. I have just read Dragon Bound and I will read Storms Heart next. I hope I get this one!!
    I loved Pia and Drags but I am looking forward to Gray and Runes book respectively

Leave a Reply

