Pick of the Week…

I find that the first and end of a month are great for new releases, but the middle couple of month is a bit sparse.  This week, though, there is one I have been looking forward to since I read the first two books in the series.  Coreene Callahan‘s Fury of Seduction is the third book in her Dragonfury series, with three more set to be released starting next spring.  This one has an early Black Dagger Brotherhood vibe, and I really enjoyed it.

Synopsis…

Successful landscape designer Tania Solares prides herself on living by her own terms, relying on no man to provide for her. But her carefully controlled life takes a turn for the extraordinary when her inquiry into the disappearance of her best friend thrusts her between two warring factions of dragon-shifters. Suddenly Tania’s survival depends on Mac, a newly initiated dragon-warrior who will break every rule to keep her safe.

Now that Tania knows the truth about Dragonkind, returning to her old life is too grave a risk. Ivar, leader of the Razorbacks, plots to decimate the human race, and Tania is just the tool he needs. Despite the danger, Mac cannot deny her a choice: Trade the independence she’s fought so hard to achieve for safety in a magical world, or turn her back on the man she’s grown to love in order to reclaim a freedom that might not last? It is an impossible choice. And yet a sacrifice must be made…

Dragonfury reading list HERE.

What was your pick of the week?  Have you tried the first two Dragonfury books yet?

6 thoughts on “Pick of the Week…

  1. Same here. I like these books and they do remind me of BDB. The only thing is I got a little bit worried when I saw she had started another series in the middle of this one. That almost always means delays on the first series. I really wish the authors would finish one series before starting another. I know that’s wishing in vain but oh well. By the way CL Wison’s book is still showing up on Amazon as a January release.

    • I actually checked Coreene’s website, worried about the same thing. She is listing another three Dragonfury books for next spring, so that was a bonus. I am a bit iffy on her new series, but will give it a try.

      I checked the Winter King on amazon a couple of days ago, surprised when it was still there. I did email her a while back to find out if it was still a go, and she seemed a bit annoyed when I asked her. I figure we will be lucky to get it by middle of summer now – if I bother at all. The response I got sort of ticked me off a bit – I know she probably got asked the same question a ton, but it is still a fair question.

  2. So…I just finished the first book last night. I did like it overall, but the writing was a little too much like the BDB for me in the beginning. I’ll get over it. Lol! I’m definitely looking forward to reading Rikar’s book though and I have the 3rd book ready to go after that. I have a few books that should be hopefully showing up in the mail today (including Lord’s Fall & Deity), so I’ll be coming back to this series after those :-)

    • The BDB vibe is really, really strong. I think I didn’t mind because the BDB isn’t really the old BDB anymore, so it fills the void.

  3. Loved the first book in the series. I have the second on the mountain of books to be read. Will be ordering the 3rd next week. I loved how they were able to find a way to keep their mates alive.

    • Yeah, it was a nice that there was one way for all, rather than for Coreene Callahan to have to try and come up with a new way for each story. And I like how they explain so many of the same types of females being found at roughly the same time.

Leave a Reply

