Double Giveaway…

Good lord, I hate that giveaway banner more every time I use it.  I can’t wait to get to my re-design plans on my time off in January.  Blech.  Anyhow…

Looks like it is giveaway time again.  I thought that we could double up and do a two book giveaway, since I couldn’t decide which one to use.  The first one is the much anticipated fourth Lords of Deliverance book from Larissa Ione, Rogue Rider.

Synopsis…

The prophecies were there but no one listened. Until now. They are the Lords of Deliverance and they have the power to ward off Doomsday . . . or let it ride.

Jillian Cardiff came to this remote mountain town to forget the demon attack that almost killed her. Instead, she rescues-and falls for-a gorgeous stranger who has no memory of anything other than his name. Handsome, charming, and protective, Reseph seems like the kind of man whom Jillian can trust. But with hints of a troubling history of his own, he’s also the kind of man who can be very dangerous . . .

Reseph may not know why he mysteriously appeared in Jillian’s life, but he knows he wants to stay. Yet when Jillian’s neighbors are killed, and demon hunters arrive on the scene, Reseph fears that he’s putting Jillian in danger. And once it’s revealed that Reseph is also Pestilence, the Horseman responsible for ravaging the world, he and Jillian must face the greatest challenge of all: Can they forget the horrors of a chilling past to save the future they both desire?

And, for the second book we have the first book in Kresley Cole‘s Immortals After Dark spin off series, Shadow’s Claim.  I am pretty much considering this as another IAD book rather than a spin off.  Can’t wait.

Synopsis…

He won’t be denied.

Trehan Daciano, known as the Prince of Shadows, has spent his life serving his people, striking in the night, quietly executing any threat to their realm. The coldly disciplined swordsman has never desired anything for himself—until he beholds Bettina, the sheltered ward of two of the Lore’s most fearsome villains.

She’s bound to another.

Desperate to earn her guardians’ approval after a life-shattering mistake, young Bettina has no choice but to marry whichever suitor prevails—even though she’s lost her heart to another. Yet one lethal competitor, a mysterious cloaked swordsman, invades her dreams, tempting her with forbidden pleasure.

A battle for her body and soul.

Even if Trehan can survive the punishing contests to claim her as his wife, the true battle for Bettina’s heart is yet to come. And unleashing a millennium’s worth of savage need will either frighten his Bride away—or stoke Bettina’s own desires to a fever-pitch….

To enter, just leave a comment here saying that you are interested.  Winner to be chosen at random (through Random.org) on Monday night at midnight (Atlantic time).  The giveaway is open to all, the only qualification is that you must have made at least one previous comment on Wicked Scribes.  Good luck!

47 thoughts on “Double Giveaway…

  1. Such fun giveaways. As to the new Kresley Cole book, I too am just considering it another IAD book. I am not sure why it is being classified as a spin-off, but I am really excited to read either way.

  2. Just now trying to get up to date onthe IAD series. This would be a good addition.

    And as always, thank you for keeping me up to aye on all of my favorite stories!

  3. I love me some Kesley Cole! She is one of the few writers I haven’t given up on. Would love to get hands on that book.

  4. Thanks for another wonderful giveaway, Kaleigha! I really want to read “Shadow’s Claim” but I admit, I’m apprehensive about “Rogue Rider.” Reseph was a REALLY BAD villain for the past few books and yeah I know, it wasn’t really him….but it kinda was. He did a bunch of heinous things, including *****SPOILER*****-raping Harvester-*****SPOILER***** and I’m not sure if I think he deserves to find his HEA. Ugh. I hate when authors turn villains into heroes. It leaves me with hella conflicted emotions.

  5. Yikes! Two brilliant authors in one giveaway! I’m dying to get my hands on Rogue Rider!
    Can’t wait! So far I’m on book #6 in the IAD series. I’m working on catching up on that series. Thank you for the chance to win! :D
    DeAnna Schultz

  6. Been looking forward to getting my hands on Kresley Cole’s book! Larissa Ione too, but there’s just something about a KC book that wins every time :-)

  7. Hoooo…. Two of my go-to authors!! I am IN. Only, I hipe this is an international give-away, else *sob* just ignore me…

  8. I’ve never read any of Kresley Cole’s books but I’m in love with the Lords of Deliverance series! I’m crazy excited for Rogue Rider :)

  9. That’s such a great giveaway Kaleigha! I’m anxiously awaiting the Cole book. I have to admit I’ve stopped reading the Ione spin off. They got too dark for me.

  10. Thanks for the chance to win, she is an incredible author, love, love her!!!!!!! Happy Thanksgiving to all my bookworm friends!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

