Random Updates…

archangel's kissWow, hard to believe, but this is actually post number 1001.  Way back on August 11th, 2009 I started with a Cover Lover post that featured Nalini Singh‘s Archangel’s Kiss.  I think I checked every five minutes for the next few days to see if anyone had actually viewed it…such a nerd.  So, forward a few years, and things haven’t really changed.  Things have expanded a bit, and the look has changed a few times, but other than that things are pretty much still the same (and I am still a nerd).

On the site side of things, I have updated all of the Series Reading List pages, so all of the book lists are as up-to-date as I could get them.  I took the opportunity to finally work on the long neglected Completed Series List page, as well.  There are some that I think are finished that I didn’t add, since I couldn’t find official word that they were in fact over.  I will be keeping an eye on them, but if you see any that I missed feel free to give me a shout.  Also, WordPress decided to play with the way that the code for linking to a specific spot on a page was worded, which meant that all of those “Blah Blah reading list HERE” links no longer worked.  I do believe that I got that dealt with as well (each one had to be redone individually, so I hope I didn’t miss any).

On the Character Guide front, I added one a couple weeks back for Kresley Cole‘s Arcana Chronicles (speaking of which, it looks like book two, Endless Knight, will not be out until next October).  I also got Thea Harrison‘s Elder Races guide up to date and added the info for Lord’s Fall, and I am almost done the rough copy for the last two Darynda Jones Charley Davidson books.  That one should be FINALLY updated by the middle of this week.  That just leaves me Archangel’s Storm and a Mythos Academy book to get caught up.  Yay.

There are a few newbies to add to the New Release pages, as well…

  • It looks like Linda Poitevin will release another Grigori Legacy book in 2013, this one called Sins of the Righteous.
  • Also due next year is the third book in Adrian Phoenix‘s Hoodoo series, Black Moon Mojo.
  • The second book in Jamie Quaid‘s new Saturn’s Daughter series, Damn Him to Hell, will be released on June 25th.
  • There will be another Anna Strong book from Jeanne C. Stein coming out on August 27th.  Right now, the title is TBA.
  • Awaken the Damned is the title of the third League of Guardians book from Juliana Stone, and it will be released on June 25th.
  • Alpha Pack book number four from J.D. Tyler, Hunter’s Heart, will be released on September 3rd.
  • You will be able to get a new Kitty Norville book from Carrie Vaughn on July 30th.  This new one will be called Kitty in the Underworld.
  • Looks like there is also another Lupi book from Eileen Wilks in the works, as well.  Ritual Magic, Lupi #10, will be out next on August 6th.
  • Eternal Sin is the title of the 6th Mark of the Vampire book from Laura Wright.  Look for it next November.
10 thoughts on “Random Updates…

  1. I, for one, am glad that you are a nerd. I’m glad that you take time out of your life to try to keep me updated on all of my favorite reads. Congrats on the 1001 posts! I appreciate all your hard work!

  2. Hello!! Congrats for you 1001 post, I loved to read you even if english is not my birth languague, (I am from Honduras) , I love the fact that your taste in books are the best :)
    Thanks for your work!!!

  3. Congrats on your milestone! I find your site to be very informative and it helps me keep all the information from various storylines straight in my head. Looking forward to a 1000 posts more.

    • I loved that scene – how many movies ago, and it is still the one image I remember from the whole series.

Leave a Reply

