Pick of the Week…

Good lord, I need to update the background since both Shadow’s Claim and Rogue Rider are hardly “coming soon”.  Anyways, my pick of the week is a bit…different.  The third and final book of the Blood Moon Rising trilogy, I really have to know how it all plays out.  Book one was good, book two I wasn’t as fond of, but there were developments at the end of the second that I just didn’t see coming.  So, my pick of the week is Blood Vow from Karin Tabke.

blood vowSynopsis…

A volatile mix of both Lycan and Slayer, half-breed Falon is Alpha female of her pack, marked by rival Alpha brothers. But when she learns that she is the daughter of the Master Slayer who murdered Lucien and Rafael’s parents, the revelation throws her relationship with both brothers into chaos. Falon begs them not to condemn her for her father’s deeds. She realizes before her Alpha mates do that they are destined to be one and pleads with them to accept the unusual triangle. Now, if Lucien and Rafael cannot overcome their pride and accept their fate, the annihilation of the Lycan race waits within the shadow of the Blood Moon…

The Blood Moon Trilogy reading list can be found HERE.

What did you think of books one and two?  Did the two separate stories with the same heroine work for you, or did you find it hard to switch gears between the brothers?

10 thoughts on “Pick of the Week…

    • Yeah…not mine either.

      *Spoiler*
      It might be, might not. Not sure yet. There was actually no menage. As yet, at least (and hopefully not). Book one was her story with one brother…book two with the other brother (book two did have some ick factor for me, but still had to know what was happening). Not sure if she ends up with one or both of the brothers, though.

  1. Uhmmm…I have to agree witn Douglas. Threesomes are not my style. Though I have to admit I have never read books like that. Kind of turns me off.

    • Yeah, not my usual thing either. This one is done a bit differently, so I think that’s what caught my attention. I am hopeful that it doesn’t go full menage in book three, though.

  2. I love this story!! The author is really great. Karin is really down to earth and has a wicked sense of humor!! I would encourage all to give her books a read, I love them, I need to read book 3. Hope your day is wonderful!!

  3. I had some problems with book 2 myself. Some parts were difficult for me, but I still do want to finish the series. I haven’t ordered this one yet, but will soon!

    • Yeah, it was…different. Not my usual thing, for sure, but different enough that I want to see how it will end.

Leave a Reply

