Last Kiss Goodnight Giveaway…

giveaway banner

The cover for Gena Showalter‘s Last Kiss Goodnight is one of my favorites I have seen for the last while, so of course that warrants a giveaway.  Gena has a busy schedule, juggling many new and existing series, and Last Kiss Goodnight is the first book of the new Otherworld Assassin series.  This is actually a spin-off of the Alien Huntress series, which are my favorite Showalter books (but man, where is Dallas’s story?).  Anyways, this giveaway is for a print copy of the December 26th release, winner to be chosen at random this Wednesday night at Midnight (Atlantic time).  All entrants welcome.

last kiss goodnightSynopsis…

THE SWEETEST TEMPTATION . . .

Black ops agent Solomon Judah awakens caged and bound in a twisted zoo where otherworlders are the main attraction. Vika Lukas, the owner’s daughter, is tasked with Solo’s care and feeding. The monster inside him yearns to kill her on sight, even though she holds the key to his escape. But the human side of him realizes the beautiful deaf girl is more than she seems—she’s his.

THE ULTIMATE PRICE . . .

Vika endures the captives’ taunts and loathing, hoping to keep them alive even if she can’t free them. Only, Solo is different— he protects her. But as hostility turns to forbidden romance, his feelings for her will be used against him . . . and he’ll be put to a killer test.

The only guideline for entering is that the winner must have made at least one previous comment here on Wicked Scribes.  Good luck!

37 thoughts on “Last Kiss Goodnight Giveaway…

  1. Gena Showalter is one of my favorite authors and I love her other books. I am very curious about this new book because of Vika being deaf and I will definitely read this book to see how Vika is written. Vika is the main reason why I am very curious to read because I am deaf since birth.

  2. I’m also a fan of her Alien Huntress series. I find that the Lords of the Underworld can be a little hit or miss at times. I was really impressed with her recent YA book, “Alice in Zombieland.” It’s definitely worth a read even if you don’t normally like YA books.

  3. I have been waiting for this book to come out. I love Gena Showalter. I have been looking online and entering all the giveaways for this book.

  4. Alien Huntress is definitely my favorite of Showalter’s. I am exited about this new series and would love to be entered into the giveaway. Thanks so much!

  5. The cover is absolutely gorgeous! I haven’t read the Alien Huntress series yet, but I still want to read this because it looks and sounds amazing!
    laceyblossom1(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. I love the cover for this one! i don’t know how I haven’t gotten around to reading this one yet but it sounds great. Thanks for sharing the beautiful cover and awesome giveaway!

  7. I adore Gena’s books and have been a long time fan. Can’t wait till this one comes out…maybe I will get lucky!

  8. You know that I’m regular visitor in this blog right? ;) (ok not too regular, anyway). The cover is great, I agree. Hope the story live up the cover

  9. I really need to catch up on the Alien Huntress series so I don’t feel guilty buying this one too. Agree that the cover is gorgeous!

  10. I absolutely love Gena Showalter’s books, and you’re right that cover is gorgeous. Also agree with where the heck is Dallas’s story, but I can’t wait to read this one. I love the Alien Huntress series(not quite as much as the LOTU series). Mckell has definitely got to be one of my absolute favorite heroes ever. So much arrogance.

  11. Great cover! Love Gena’s books although I still have a few more of the AH books in my TBR pile but looking forward to the new series

  12. I love the Alien Huntress Series and am looking forward to this book, plus it has a fantastic cover. Thanks for the giveaway!

  13. Thanks again for the great response, everyone. Good luck to all.

    Oh, and just a quick note for those who are planning on starting the Alien Huntress books soon…hope you like them as much as I did. They were really, really different for me at the time I read them (at that point, I had never read first person before), and they became some of my favorites.

  14. I really need to start the Alien Huntress series…shame on me! I have all the books! This book of course is on my TBR too because I know I’ll want to read the spin-off series and I do love this cover too! Thanks very much for the giveaway K! :-)

Leave a Reply

