Pick of the Week…

My pick of the week probably won’t be a big shock to anyone who reads the blog on a regular basis.  I have made little secret of my Jennifer L. Armentrout love, enjoying both her Sentinels and Lux series (but I have to confess, I think the Lux series just edges out the Sentinels as my favorite), so I am looking way forward to getting my hands on this week’s new release, Opal.

opalSynopsis…

No one is like Daemon Black. When he set out to prove his feelings for Katy, he wasn’t fooling around. Doubting him isn’t something she’ll do again and now that they’ve made it through the rough patches, well, there’s a lot of spontaneous combustion going on. But even he can’t protect his family from the danger of trying to free those they loved. With help coming from the most unlikely source and Adam’s death still lingering with those who loved him, friends will become the deadliest of enemies and the villains will no longer be clear. When each step they take in discovering the truth puts them in the path of the secret organization responsible torturing and testing hybrids, the more Katy realizes there is no end to what she’s capable of. They won’t turn back, even if the outcome will shatter their worlds forever.

Lux reading list HERE.

Which one are you most looking forward to from this week’s crop of new releases?

8 thoughts on “Pick of the Week…

  1. Hi kaleigha,

    I loved the book.It takes katys and Daemons relationship to another level and it is very endearing to see him get all protective about her but as usual she leaves you with a big cliff hanger at the end of the book.

  2. I just finished the first book in the series and really enjoyed it! I loved Daemon!

    I actual read it because of your recommendation and I am so glad I did. Thanks K!

    • Hey Lizzie…that’s great. I love Daemon, too (total fangirl), and I like that it is a bit different from everything else out there.

    • I am definitely going to have to go back and skim the last book to get ready for this one, since I don’t remember how it ended. And I love Daemon.

Leave a Reply

