Cover Lover – 6 New Titles

I have gotten all of the monthly new release pages updated and dates double checked right through to the end of 2013.  There have been a couple that shifted around (like Larissa Ione‘s new vampire series book Bound by Night, which will now be released on October 1st rather than July).  In the process of updating, I came across a couple of new covers.

This one reminds me of Lindsay Lohan, which is never a good thing.  Only Lycans Need Apply from Michele Bardsley‘s Broken Heart Vampires series, and it will be released on April 2nd.

only lycans need apply

Now, this next one doesn’t really look like the finished cover to me, but I can’t find anything that says any different.  The Eternity Cure from Julie Kagawa is due out in hardcover on April 30th.

the eternity cure

I was very much surprised by how much I enjoyed Anna Bank‘s Of Poseidon, so I have high hopes for the sequel, Of Triton.  It is due out on May 28th.

of triton

The cover is out for the next Indigo Court book from Yasmine Galenorn, Night Vision.  Look for it on July 2nd.

night vision

Inked Destiny is the title of the next Jory Strong Inked series book, which should also be released on July 2nd.

inked destiny

And the final one for today is from the Wolf series from Terry SpearSilence of the Wolf is a pretty one, and will unbelievably be #13 in the series.

silence of the wolf

8 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 6 New Titles

  1. Haha…I had to laugh at your Lindsay Lohan comment. Unfortunately, it’s quite accurate. I think I’m most excited about The Eternity Cure. I was very pleasantly surprised by how much I liked The Immortal Rules.

    • You know, I haven’t read a book by Julie Kagawa. Ever. She is totally going on my resolutions list for next year. Which is going to be massive.

      • You know, after reading the Iron Fey series, I wasn’t a huge fan of Kagawa’s work. I had a hard time liking the heroine in that series – she’s kind of whiny and spent the first two books cowering while the “men” took care of things. Plus, there’s something of a love triangle in the series, which I’m not a big fan of. However, Kagawa has matured as an author, and her last two books, the Lost Prince (a spin-off from the Iron Fey series) and the Immortal Rules were quite good. It’s too bad that you probably should read the Iron Fey series to really understand what’s going on in the Lost Prince.

        • Thanks for the heads up…and I am so neurotic, I would have to read them in order, but it is good to know what to expect!

  2. I’m really excited for The Eternity Cure and Night Vision! Both are on my favorite series shelf among-st many more. LOL The Indigo Court Series has some of the best covers and Night Vision is no exception. :)
    DeAnna Schultz

    • The covers for the Indigo Court are beauties – something like the Psy Changelings deserve rather than their rather questionable ones they have now. But, I swear to god, every time I have to do a listing for the Indigo Court series I type Night Court.

Leave a Reply

