Devon Monk Spin-off News…

newsI was doing my usual cruise around looking for new info when I stumbled across this tidbit over on Yummy Men and Kick Ass Chicks.  The Allie Beckstrom series from Devon Monk recently came to a close, but news is starting to come out about a spin off series set in the same world.  The Broken Magic books will feature Shame and Terric and be told from Shame’s point of view, and will be set three years after the end of Magic for a PriceBook one will be called Hell Bent, and will tentatively be released this November, and it will be followed by Stone Cold next April.

If you would like a sneak peek, and un-edited excerpt can be found HERE on Devon Monk’s blog.

So, what do you think?  Are you looking forward to a return to this world, or do you think everything that needed to be done has already been taken care of?  How excited are you to get your hands on some Broken Magic?

5 thoughts on “Devon Monk Spin-off News…

  1. I’m a Devon Monk fan. I’m glad she’s revisiting the Allie beckstrom series. Her tin swift series is solid but I’m not huge steam punk fan.

    • I have tried a couple of steampunk books, but I couldn’t get into them at all. Even for someone who reads about the vamps, weres and angels, they were too far out there for me.

      On Sun, Jan 6, 2013 at 9:59 PM, Wicked Scribes

  2. Woot! SO excited about this one! I adored Shane, as you could tell from my post, and I can’t wait to read more of him. And his chemistry with Terric is fantastic on the page.

    • I do love to see a good spin-off in the works. I hope this one works out as well as the Allie Beckstrom series did.

Leave a Reply

