Site Updates…

avatarI had big plans for my vacation time, and for the most part I finished (or am almost finished) everything I wanted to do. Mostly everything that was bugging me was design oriented, and that has been pretty much addressed.  There is a new, hopefully cleaner background image that can be viewed at any size without cutting off part of the design. There are new banners for the monthly new release pages, and a couple of little graphics for the giveaway posts (they might need work, but meh).

Also, there was a total re-design for all of the author pages, right from theme choice to header to links.  That has been finished now, just leaving the series reading lists page to be dealt with.  Not sure what to do with that.

As for content, all of the monthly new release pages have been updated with all available covers and blurbs, and I think something like 100 new titles were added, as well. It looks like it is going to be another expensive year, since there are some good looking  books headed our way.

Finally, all of the character guides are up to date with the latest releases except Kresley Cole’s Immortals After Dark guide.  I am in the process of adding the info for Shadow’s Claim, and I hope to have that finished by Monday.

Thanks for you patience while I play around with everything, and if you see anything that looks odd or doesn’t work right, please drop me a line. I have tried to do a double check on everything, but when you change so much in a short period of time things can get missed pretty easy.

Leave a Reply

