Reader Requests…

checkOver the past few months, some readers of Wicked Scribes were kind enough to send me some questions/requests that I just didn’t seem able to get around to for some reason, but I think that I have gotten a handle on them now…

  • “I was wondering why you didn’t add the paired females into the team lists (Ghostwalkers Character Guide)?  They have become as important as the males, so they should be counted, too.” – I have adjusted the team lists to include the females.  Not sure why that didn’t occur to me before, actually.  It can be found HERE.
  • “Are you planning to update this (Psy/Changeling Character Guide) with the WindHaven group and add other characters mentioned in KoS?” – I do believe I have added all of the Kiss of Snow characters, but if any are missing let me know.  I should hopefully have a little WindHaven pack section added to the SnowDancer and DarkRiver pack sections by tomorrow or the next day.  I don’t have a lot to add, but it would still be more complete if I did it.
  • “I know that this is a lot to ask, but is there any way you could do something for this (Immortals After Dark Character Guide) like you did for the Ghostwalkers and do a part at the start where you list who all the Valkyries and Vampires are?  It gets hard to go through the whole list trying to remember who is what, if you know what I mean?” – I had been wanting to do something like this for a while, but it just seemed so…big.  I finally got off my butt, though, and added a species by species break down.  It can be found HERE.

Thanks for making the suggestions.  I know it took me a while to get them done, but hopefully it helps.

4 thoughts on “Reader Requests…

  1. I have to say this is one of the best websites when it comes to PRN and UF and finding authors I would love to read since this is what I love to read the most. I also love your character guides with their stats. I put stats together also, when I read and I hope you put up more stats for the authors and readers alike. i want to thank you so much for it and please, keep up the good work.

      • I have stats for:

        JR Ward – BDB & FA

        Lara Adrian – Midnight Breed

        Kerrelyn Sparks – Love at Stakes

        That’s just a few of them.

        I also wrote to Carl from Sherrilyn Kenyon’s website and had him correct a few stats he got wrong.

        I actually wrote Kerrelyn Sparks also because in “Vampire Mine” from Love at Stakes. it says that Connor killed Casimir with his sword through his heart and he beheaded Nadia. we’ll in the next book, “Sexiest Vampire Alive” it said he beheaded him. So I wrote her about that.

        when I catch mistakes, I let the authors know. I love the way they write back which means they really do care about their fans, lol.

        I am a visual person so I also put professional models together as the characters in my series. That is one of the reasons I do the character stats also. I also have stats somewhere for Jeaniene Frosts series.

        I love that you also do this which actually helps me a lot since I will be reading Kresley Coles Immortals after Dark next and you saved me some time on the stats, lol.

        I wish I could get Lynsay Sands for the Argeneau series and Katie MacAlisters also. But I guess I will do their Stats when I get to their books also.

        And thank you for Nalini Singhs list also. I will read her series after kresley’s.

        I love what you do so please keep doing it.

      • Well, it is a great way to refresh the memory when you read so many different series – and I like going back and doing the re-read for them, too. Hard to believe how much you can miss on the first read.

Leave a Reply

