Cover Lover – 3 New Titles

Raiding Goodreads paid off again, and I have three new covers to show for it. I can actually say that I like all three of these, too, which is a rarity. This first one is from the prolific Amanda Ashley, and it appears to be from a new series called Children of the Night. Night’s Mistress is due out on August 6th.

night's mistress

Kris DeLake‘s next Assassin’s Guild book, A Spy to Die For, will be hitting the shelves on July 2nd.

a spy to die for

And this final one is another in a long line of terrific covers for Jennifer Estep‘s Elemental Assassin series.¬† Heart of Venom will be available on August 27th.

heart of venom

12 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 3 New Titles

  1. As best as I can gather the contract for Elemental Assassin series ends with Heart of Venom, I hope it is not REALLY the end but I have seen nothing to the contrary. Anyone know anything different?

    • From what I have been able to tell, there are 10 books contracted at this point, so there will be one more after Heart of Venom. But there is hope for more…

      “However, I think there are a lot of Gin stories left to tell and a lot of bad guys still left for her to face, so Iím happy that Iím going to be able to write at least ten books in the series. Of course, I would like to write more books in the series beyond that, but that depends on sales. So if you like my books, please tell your friends about them.”

      • You are right, I went back and counted and somehow had added a book :) 1 more after Heart of Venom (which I am trying desperately to get an ARC of)

      • “When you get the ARC, do you buy the book version, too?” – depends, sometimes the author might change some things due to feedback from the ARCs but most of the time there is no need and i don’t. Even with all the books I get I still buy a lot of books, I can still see them looking at me wondering why I bought them and don’t read them :) No I am not addicted, I can stop anytime I want to ………..

      • I don’t have any! Can you believe it?! I know, shocker! Haha! Maybe one day…

        You stopped at one? Once I start “collecting”, you know how that goes.

    • I tried a couple of Amanda Ashley titles, too, and they didn’t work for me either. But I did like the cover, too.

Leave a Reply

