Titles, Tidbits and Magic Rises Cover…

So, as of my writing this post, it is 18 hours, 30 minutes and 14…13…12…seconds until Nalini Singh reveals the title and cover of Psy Changeling #12 (which in my world is referred to as The Ghost’s Book). I was so fixated on that, that a couple of other equally exciting things (at least exciting for me) sort of snuck up on me.

  • Nalini also revealed the title for her next Guild Hunter book, which will return to Raphael and Elena. It will be called Archangel’s Legion, and it is due out on October 29th.
  • And from Thea Harrison comes the title of her next Elder Races book. I believe it is Aryial’s (and probably Quentin’s) story, and it will be called…Kinked. Kinked? Ok.  didn’t see that one coming, but it is due out on November 5th. I wasn’t a huge fan of Aryial in the last book, so I go into this one thinking that Quentin could do so, so much better.

And finally, the cover for Ilona Andrew‘s much, much anticipated next Kate Daniels novel, Magic Rises, which will be released on July 30th.

Untitled-1

12 thoughts on “Titles, Tidbits and Magic Rises Cover…

    • I have to admit, I did think the other cover model was more “Kate-ish”, too. This gal looks very young, and rather sweet. Not what I think of when I think of Kate.

  1. K. did you already see Nalini Singh’s new cover? It’s posted at her blog. The title wasn’t that revealing to me. Can someone who made sense of it explain what the fanfare was all about lol

    I’m curious lmao

    • I jumped right over there first thing, being the nerd-fangirl that I am. I didn’t think that the title was that big of a giveaway, either, since I was convinced from the start that this one was the Ghost’s book. Or should I say Kaleb’s book? So very glad they changed design for the series, though. Seriously, Tangle of Need? Not pretty.

  2. I like the old covers better (for Kate Daniels). I agree, she look young-ish and less edgier. More like YA cover for me
    And Kinked? LOL, maybe there’s one or two kinky things in that book :)

  3. I don’t like that model either. That model is way to scrawny and has YA angst written all over her. But I love the series, and even though I will buy the book to add to my collection, I’ll read it on my Nook, so I’ll never look at the cover.

    • She does have a YA vibe going on, doesn’t she? That is one handy thing about the e-readers…covers don’t matter.

  4. I’m not crazy about the cover. It doesn’t look like Kate to me,. The model is too different from the others. However, they at least stuck with the lion in the background.

Leave a Reply

