New Series Alert…

Another Monday, another New Series Alert post for, well, a new series starting up this week. Looks like there is only one to tide us over, and it is YA. Kiersten White‘s Mind Games is the first book of the Mind Games series.

mind gamesSynopsis…

Fia was born with flawless instincts. Her first impulse, her gut feeling, is always exactly right. Her sister, Annie, is blind to the world around her—except when her mind is gripped by strange visions of the future.

Trapped in a school that uses girls with extraordinary powers as tools for corporate espionage, Annie and Fia are forced to choose over and over between using their abilities in twisted, unthinkable ways… or risking each other’s lives by refusing to obey.

Mind Games reading list HERE

Does this sound like your thing, or are you taking a pass on this one? I have had a bit of a run of bad luck with my last few YA series debut books, so I am only grabbing the ones that I absolutely must have. I think I will probably be skipping this one myself, at least for now.

4 thoughts on “New Series Alert…

  1. This is on my TBR, but unfortunately I won’t be able to get it for awhile. I’m really trying to cut down on my book buying right now and only buying the books that are part of series I’m already reading. It’s really hard but I just have too many to get to! Well I’m sure I’ve pre-ordered something “new” (Lol!), but I have definitely cut back a lot.

    • I have, too. I find that I am not jumping on the new young adult series (or the new adult series, either), right now. I think the book purge helped me a bit, and I have to be very excited by a book blurb to buy it. Wonder how long it will last, though?

Leave a Reply

