Cover Lover – 6 New Titles

Let me start today’s little cover post by saying that WordPress is, once again, acting wonky. The comments feature is what seems to be funky – it looks like long-time posters are randomly being put into moderation for comment approval. Sometimes one comment is approved, the next one is moderated, and the third approved. Looks like the powers that be are “upgrading” again (god help us all).

So, I go home from work a few minutes ago and I had not one, not two, but three emails telling me that the cover for Karen Marie Moning‘s next Fever series/Dani O’Malley book, Burned, was out. Thanks all, ’cause I have been looking forward to it. It wasn’t quite what I expected, but then I was thinking of a fiery version of the first cover for Iced, and I sort of had my heart set on that. This isn’t bad, though…

884903_10151370668878034_1348317293_o

And this second one is the paperback version of Christine Feehan‘s Dark Storm. Way, WAY better than the hardcover, if I do say so myself. Not sure about the funky looking little dragon, but at least all of that…that…goldy colored stuff has been scraped off.

dark storm

Now, this third cover was sent to me by Marcia, so many thanks once again. Ritual Magic is from the World of the Lupi series from Eileen Wilks, and it will be released on August 6th. This is another series that has consistently good covers, which just makes some of the awful ones seem unnecessary.

ritual magic

These next two have the same sort of grungy vibe going on. First up is Hellhound, the next book in Nancy Holzner‘s Deadtown series. It will be released on October 29th.

hellhound

And the story of October Daye continues in Seanan McGuire‘s Chimes at Midnight, which will be on the shelves on September 3rd.

Untitled-6

And the final one for today is the lone young adult cover. Eternity is book three in Elizabeth Miles‘ Fury trilogy, and it will be released on September 3rd.

eternity

5 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 6 New Titles

  1. The Lupi novels are excellent reading, but you folks won’t have to wait between releases like I did, they are best read at least 2-3 in a row to keep up with all the stuff going on :) Really good writing and multilayered stories.

    • I think the Lupi series is going to be a later half of the year resolution for me. That will be about 12 plans I have made, but might as well dream big.

  2. Pingback: Cover Art Coverage: 15 New Titles! | All Things Urban Fantasy - Where Para is Normal

Leave a Reply

