Cover Lover – 8 New Titles

It didn’t look there was much to post today, but then Amber pointed out that the cover for our mutually loved Jennifer L. Armentrout‘s next Covenant novel, Sentinel, was out. Aaaand that led to finding 7 more between Amazon and Goodreads. Sentinel is due out on December 10th. Not a great cover, but a really great series.

sentinel

Kalayna Price‘s next Alex Craft book, Grave Visions, is due out on August 6th.

grave visions

Next up is Breath of Iron from Kate Cross. It is part of her Clockwork Agents series, and it is due out on August 6th.

breath of iron

There has been a lot of talk over the last couple of years about another Outlander book from Diana Gabaldon, but now it looks like Written in My Own Heart’s Blood is confirmed for a December 10th release.

written in my own heart's blood

Midnight’s Promise from Donna Grant, the 8th book of her Dark Warriors series, is due out on October 29th.

midnight's promise

These next two are both from the recently announced “Dark trilogy” from Christine Feehan. Dark Lycan, Dark series number 24, will be released on September 3rd.

dark lycan

And it will be followed by Dark Wolf will follow in January 2014. This one is the long-awaited story of Skylar and Dimitri.

dark wolf

And this final one is the lone YA title. Julie Kagawa‘s second Iron Fey spin-off book, The Iron Traitor, is due out on October 29th.

the iron traitor

6 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 8 New Titles

    • There are a few there that I am looking forward to. Sentinel is a must (and now, please), and even though I have questioned the continuation of the Dark series from Christine Feehan I know I will be grabbing them first chance I get. I am determined to read Julie Kagawa at some point, too.

  1. I haven’t read a Dark novel since Dark Slayer and frankly, after reading the reviews for the previous three books, I’m not very eager to read them, but I’m very interested in the upcoming Dark trilogy. Do you think I’ll be very lost if I skip those books and just read the trilogy?

    • Hey Bettina – I don’t think you would be missing too much. You only missed three stories, and Dark Peril and Dark Predator (me, shuddering…uh) were pretty much stand alone, and Dark Storm featured two all new characters. I think you would be fine just jumping into the trilogy.

Leave a Reply

