Cover Lover – 6 New Titles

First, I should apologize ahead of time. I am in the middle of a string of deadly long shifts at work, so I am not sure I will be posting much between now and Monday. I will keep an eye out to see if anything exciting happens, but I will probably just be doing the work/home/sleep/work thing for the next few days.

On the plus side, there are a few new covers floating around. This first one is a biggie – Reaver is the finale of both the Demonica and the Lords of Deliverance series from Larissa Ione, and it is due out on December 17th.

reaverI thought, incorrectly it seems, that Thea Harrison was done with the e-novellas for the Elder Races series for a while, so I was surprised when Goodreads showed this cover for The Wicked. It will be released on July 2nd.

the wickedThese next two are from Jaime Rush‘s upcoming Dragon series called The Hidden.  Book one is called Dragon Awakened, and it has a release date of December 17th.

dragon awakenedAnd book number two is called Magic Possessed. Look for it on January 28th of next year.

magic posessedOn the young adult side of things, there are a couple of new covers as well. Waterfell is the first book of a new series by Amalia Howard called The Aquarathi. It is due out on October 29th.

waterfellAnd this final one is from Jodi Meadows. Infinite is the third and final book in her Incarnate series, which is due out in early 2014.

infiniteReaver wasn’t what I was expecting, for some reason. Maybe the pink? I find myself very interested in the Jaime Rush Dragon books, and while I have seen her work around for a while it will be my first try. Which ones caught your eye?

4 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 6 New Titles

  1. All the covers are good this week but The Wicked is my pick from this lot

    I also snorted a little bit at Dragon Awakened’s cover. It’s the first time I’ve seen a male in a sort-of awkward pose. The way he’s standing does not look comfortable. Butt stuck out. Body twisted. Head even more twisted. While hands are straight forward. Usually it’s the women who have to contort themselves like this. ;-)

    • I didn’t notice the contortion, but now that you mention it, he really does not look comfortable. Neither does Reaver. Those photoshoots must be hilarious to watch.

      On Fri, Jun 7, 2013 at 5:33 AM, Wicked Scribes

Leave a Reply

