Cover Lover – 11 New Titles

I was pretty much feeling like a big shot, since I thought I was all caught up. On everything. That smug attitude lasted about half an hour, when I took a quick peek on Amazon and discovered another 70 or so titles to add to the new release pages, and I realized that I am behind on three character guides. Meh. While I was looking around, I did find a few new-to-me covers, so I thought that warranted a Cover Lover post.

So, let’s start with some novella covers. This first one is from Thea Harrison and her Elder Races series, and it is called Dragos Takes a Holiday. Huh. It is due out in late November.

dragos takes a holidayI have some confusion about this one, since I remember Shelly Laurenston/G.A. Aiken saying specifically that she was not putting out a novella, but Amazon has A Tale of Two Dragons listed for a November 1st release. I discounted it until I came across the cover, so I am not really sure what is going on.

a tale of two dragonsThis next one is the cover for the mass market re-release of Cynthia Eden‘s first Night Watch book, Eternal Hunter, which will be out on January 7th.

eternal hunterJoan Swan adds to her Phoenix Rising series with the release of Shatter on December 31st.

shatterAt first, I didn’t even realize that this was the second book in a series, but Lucy March will release her second Nodaway Falls book on January 28th. It is called That Touch of Magic.

that touch of magicThese next six are all from the world of YA. Erin Bowman will release the second book from her Taken series, Frozen, on April 15th.

frozenI think this next one sounds like it might be fun. Rachel Hawkins will release Rebel Belle on April 8th.

rebel belleI love this next one, and I might totally nab the design for my next Blu-ray cover project. Promise of Shadows is by Justina Ireland will be out on March 11th.

61bO+OjzmNL._AA1500_This next one is from Nina Berry and her Otherkin series. I read the first book, but I found I didn’t have any interest in continuing on with the rest of them. It looks like Othersphere, book three, will be out on December 31st.

othersphereWayfarer, the second book in Lili St. Crow‘s Tales of Beauty and Madness series, will be released on March 6th.

wayfarerAnd finally for today we have the cover for In Dreams by Erica Orloff, which is described as Inception meets Unearthly. It will be out on January 9th.

in dreamsI saw the cover for Lora Leigh‘s Rule Breaker, and if we were hoping for a sweeping change in design to mark the first hardcover Breeds book, we are going to be disappointed. It is better than that atrocity Stygian’s Honor where Stygian’s head was simply erased, but not much. The official cover release should be soon-ish.

7 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 11 New Titles

  1. Hi, have you found a quick way to scan Amazon for upcoming releases? I have a number of authors I check for (not just PR/UF) and haven’t found a quick way to find new releases on Amazon except for searching on each of the individual authors (which takes ages) or searching by release year.

    Any good tips?

    • Hey Karen – I wish I could figure out an easier way, but every couple of months I do an author by author search (I go off the series reading lists). The rest of the time I do a genre search month by month. Takes forever, though, and only works when they are labelled right. For short term new releases (I think something like the upcoming 4 or 5 weeks), Barnes and Noble isn’t bad. It helps with e-book releases, especially those last-minute additions to the publishing line-up.

      • Sounds like we both do the same thing and it does take ages. Even on Goodreads you can’t set up an easy way to search for a number of authors. The Book Depository does allow searching by pre-orders and genres which makes thing a bit easier – if they’ve been classified correctly. That’s why your blog is great for the genres you cover – I just need to find others than cover different ones! Take care, K

        • Thanks, Karen. I don’t mean to sound whiny (I do love hunting stuff down – should’ve been a PI), but good Lord Amazon needs to refine the search feature (like something weekly would be amazing). And Goodreads plainly sucks unless you do author by author. And god forbid you spell something wrong, since you don’t get any info at all. Meh, the hunt continues.

  2. G.A. Aiken’s schedule for the next releases is a bit of a mistery for me too. I know there is a full-lenght novel coming out on October and then there are two novellas (A tale of two dragons and Dragon actually) that look like one and the same as the very first book of the series… I am confused…

    • There is a bit more to add to the confusion, too…there are the two novellas, one of which is a re-release from what I understand, then what looks to me like a new novella (even though the author denied there was going to be one), and just yesterday or today Amazon starting listing Shelly Laurenston as having a full length new release on March 25th called Bite Me. This requires looking into.

      On Sun, Jul 7, 2013 at 8:41 AM, Wicked Scribes

Leave a Reply

