Cover Lover – 9 New Titles

So, the more I think about it, the more I like the idea of doing a recommendation section. It might take a while to work out, but it could be fun. I am going to get started on it maybe tonight, and then I will open it up for your favorites. I am thinking maybe a cover pic, a brief write up about what it is that makes the book great, and then a list of the rest of the books in the series. Or something like that.

On the cover front, there are a few new ones starting to make their way around. This first one is a Dark-Hunter short story collection from Sherrilyn Kenyon called Dark Bites. It is due out on January 21st.

dark bitesI had thought that the Shadowfae Chronicles series from Erica Hayes was complete, but it looks like there will be at least one more story. Demon Chained will be released in e-format on September 18th.

demon chainedAnd another series that seems to be getting a second life is the Gregori Legacy from Linda Poitevin. Sins of the Lost is due out on October 15th, also in e-format.

sins of the lostLabyrinth of Stars from Marjorie M. Liu was due out last year, but this latest Hunter Kiss book is now due out on February 25th.

labyrinth of starsJacquelyn Frank also writes under the name Jax, and it is under that name that she will re-release Hunter (previously an e-book release) on February 4th.

hunterI was starting wonder on the state of Shannon K. Butcher‘s Sentinel Wars series, since there hasn’t been much news for the last few months. But it looks like the next title will be Willing Sacrifice, and it will be released on March 4th. By the title, it really should be Torh and Grace. Hopefully.

willing sacrifice

There is another Argeneau Rogue Hunter book by Lynsay Sands coming out on February 28th, and it is called Vampire Most Wanted.

vampire most wantedAlmost there. I love the pinky-purple colors on Cole’s Redemption, which is the next book in J.D. Tyler‘s Alpha Pack series. It is due out on March 4th.

cole's redemptionAnd this final one is the cover for the mass market paperback release of the special edition of J.R. Ward‘s first Black Dagger Brotherhood book, Dark Lover. It is due out on February 25th.

dark loverWhat is your take on these? I like the Dark Lover cover – it would’ve been great if this had been the hardcover design. I am most excited for Willing Sacrifice, and even though I am a couple of books behind in this series it is one that I always enjoy.

5 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 9 New Titles

  1. The cover model on Labyrinth of Stars reminds me of the woman on the covers of the Jessica McClain series. I’m really behind on Lynsay’s series, but I still order them! Lol! I really need to catch up…:-)

    • Well, there are a ton of the Argeneau books, so it can be expected. I think PhoenixFyre is going to work on a character guide for that them, so that means an author page…which means I might have to add them to the TBR too. The pain.

  2. I think I will be 4 books behind when the latest one comes out in September. I really need to get on that. I don’t think I could take on 19 books. That would be pain. Lol!

    • Yep…sometimes they just get too big to tackle. Especially when there are so very many others calling my name…

  3. Pingback: Cover Art Coverage: 12 New Titles! | All Things Urban Fantasy - Where Para is Normal

Leave a Reply

