Cover Lover – 7 New Titles

Just a quick post today before work, since I was too lazy to do it after work last night (a sign of getting old). I didn’t follow the free serial that Ilona Andrews posted on their site, hoping instead it would be released as a full book somewhere down the line. It looks like Clean Sweep is slated for e-format release this December, instead.

clean sweepThe second book of Alyssa Day‘s League of the Black Swan series, The Unforgiven, will be released on May 6th.

the unforgivenThis next one is from author Brooklyn Ann. One Bite Per Night is due out on April 1st.

one bite per nightSilver Mirrors, the second book from A.A. Aguirre‘s Apparatus Infernum series, will be released on April 29th.

silver mirrorsNow on to the YA. Strange and Ever After from Susan Dennard, which is the third book of her Something Strange and Deadly series, will be released on July 22nd.

strange and ever afterThis next one is for Sweet Reckoning, which is the third and final book in Wendy Higgins‘ Sweet trilogy. It will be released on April 29th.

sweet reckoningAnd May 13th is the release date for Of Neptune, which is the third book in Anna Banks‘ Syrena Legacy trilogy.

of neptuneAre you looking forward to any of these? I am going to check out Clean Sweep, of course, and I am reading the second book of the Syrena Legacy series now so I will be getting Of Neptune, as well.

6 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 7 New Titles

  1. I like the cover of Clean Sweep, i like the blue, i like the ”glow”, i like everything about it. I did not need a beautiful cover to read it, i already love everything about Ilona Andrews writing, but it is still a beautiful cover.

    Now, i think the model on the cover of Sweet Reckoning look so bored… Maybe a smile would have make it better, after all there is the word ”sweet” in the title. Or maybe i don’t know what i’m talking about since i don’t know that serie. I don’t like the shade of pink of the dress and i cannot look at this cover without thinking what an ugly cover it is.

    • The Clean Sweep cover was my favorite of the bunch, too. I think they are going to add a quote in the space at the bottom to finish it off, which will be even better. Its funny about the Sweet Reckoning cover – the first cover in the series is pretty much the same idea – couple, dress, pose – but it looks so much better. Not sure why.

  2. I diligently read it, a first for me, in the serial form. I will gladly purchase the ebook because reading it all at once will be great… hate to admit but serial stuff read via laptop, hurts the eyes and my memory goes south from waiting to read more.
    I remember the characters and basic plot but details… my bad. So to read it continuously on my kindle is the way to go.
    I still give it 5 star rating.

    • I am looking forward to getting it, too. There is a chance that they will go back and do another serial set in the same world, too, which is great.

Leave a Reply

