From the Author Pages…

Just a couple of quick little bits I found while updating the author pages and new release pages the last couple of days…

  • The fifth and final Jennifer L. Armentrout Lux book, Opposition, will be coming our way this August, and it looks like there will be a bit of a change in cover design. Gone are the two trademark models who have been on all of the covers so far – they are popping up on more and more covers of late, and so the Armentrout team has decided to go in a new direction. They will also be re-releasing the first four Lux books (with the new cover design) in two duologies. Lux: Beginnings (Obsidian and Onyx) and Lux: Consequences (Opal & Origin) will be out on June 3rd.
  • After a couple of years of suffering some health issues, Christine Feehan seems to be back up to speed (and then some). She is gearing back up to a four book a year schedule, and maybe even five. Right now, she has Dark Wolf on January 7th, then the third Sisters of the Heart book, Air Bound, on May 27th. Dark Blood will be out in September, and she has already written the next two (!) Sisters of the Heart books, Earth Bound and Fire Bound. Right now, she is working on a Ghostwalker book (and it sounds like it is Wyatt Fontenot’s story).
  • Good news from Darynda Jones, too. There will be another Charley Davidson book released on October 21st, called Seventh Grave and No Body.
  • I don’t know why, but I sort of had it in my head that Reaver was the end of the line for Larissa Ione‘s Demonica/Lords of Deliverance series. Nope. Revenant (featuring Revenant and Blaspheme) will be out late next winter.
  • Sherrilyn Kenyon‘s next Belador book will be called Demon Storm, and it will be released sometime in 2014.
  • A while back, I had re-rumored that the next Thea Harrison Elder Races book was to be Graydon’s. That is what I like to call…WRONG. In a surprise twist, the hero of the upcoming Night’s Honor will be Xavier del Torro (Nightkind king Julian’s right hand man). Look for it sometime next year, as well.
  • And finally, next December, Eileen Wilks will release World of the Lupi #11, which will be called Unbinding.

So, that about wraps that up. Any of them on your must buy list?

10 thoughts on “From the Author Pages…

  1. Glad to hear that Christine Feehan will be releasing another ghostwalker book. I have wanted to read the Drake Sisters for a while – mount tbr – but I think this is a good time to start.

    • Just a note the Drake Sisters “Set” on Amazon says books 1-6 but it is really books 1 and 3-7 When the publisher put together the “Boxed Set” they left one out Christine Feehan: Drake Sisters Novels 1-6 and if you read the reviews you will see all the complaints about having to go buy The Twilight Before Christmas (Sea Haven: Drake Sisters) (this is the actual book #2 in the series) separately since the set was actually books 1 then 3-7

  2. Number one auto buy for me is Eileen Wilks but I have to say a new Ghostwalker will be awesome. I can’t believe she has so many books coming out.
    With the new Faith Hunter coming out soon and Wilks … just spoils me for other authors. Jan looks like I will be shaking my head at how many books I will have to have and give up something like food for reading :)

  3. I have been a fan of Christine Feehan’s right from the beginning, so the two “Dark” books are on my TB list (mostly to finally get Dimitri’s story) as well as the next Ghostwalker, it seems we had quite a long wait for that one, though I marvel how she manages with so many series (don’t forget the Leopard series). I might also give the Drake Sisters/Sisters of the Heart a try. (Thanks, Douglas, for the warning about the boxed set of the Drake Sisters, good to know)
    The other automatic buy will be “Demon Storm”; “Rise of the Gryphon” ended sort of with a cliffhanger and I’m very anxious for Evalle to go after Storm, especially as they have just “bonded”…
    Maybe I’ll also try to get into Larissa Ione’s Demonica/Lords of Deliverance series once more. I read the first book some time back and found it ok, but it didn’t grap me in a way that I felt I had to go to Amazon right away and download all the other books in the series…

    • Christine Feehan was actually my first PNR author, and she got me hooked. As much as I grumble about the long, long waits between Ghostwalker books, I always look forward to her stuff (I have forgotten Dark Predator ever existed). When I get a break in my buying schedule – ha – I think I am going to start to pick up the Belador series. It is on the 101+ page, and it looks interesting. I am like you with the Lords of Deliverance/Demonica series. I enjoy them when I read them, but I don’t go nuts over them. I have the last couple on Mount TBR, and I will get to them, er, sometime soonish?

    • I was surprised by it being Xavier’s story, I must admit, but it will be a nice change of pace to have a vampire hero. He was an intriguing character, too, the little we saw of him.

Leave a Reply

