Cover Lover – The Beautiful Ashes

From the last post about wrapping up her old series, to the cover for the first book of her new series. I have been keeping an eye out for this one for a while, and today Jeaniene Frost upped the cover for The Beautiful Ashes, which is the first book in her new adult Broken Destiny series. It has a release date of August 26th.

the beautiful ashesWhat do you think? I like the colors on this one, but for some strange reason it gives me a hardcover vibe rather than a trade paperback look. Looking forward to trying a non Night Huntress world from Jeaniene, I must say.

4 thoughts on “Cover Lover – The Beautiful Ashes

  1. Hi Kaleigha!

    I am excited to see what Jeaniene Frost has in store for this new series as well. I think the colors are really nice and match the title well but the models expression kind of bugs me. I can’t put my finger on it but it looks a little off. I am still excited to read it :)

    • She has a bit of a duh look going on, now that you mention it. Or maybe she just looks older than I thought she would.

Leave a Reply

