March’s Book of the Month…

Another month, another poll to see what will be the book of the month for March (and by the same token, the next giveaway title). There are a couple of biggies, a couple of dark horses, and everything in between for this one, but if you have something other than one of these on your most anticipated list, just check “Other” and leave your choice in the comments section. Ready?

This one for me is actually hard, since there are three big ones for me, and a fourth that I am looking forward to. I would have to say it is pretty much a three way tie for me between Murder of Crows, Night Broken, and Bite Me. Willing Sacrifice comes in fourth…and I don’t read any of the other series.

18 thoughts on “March’s Book of the Month…

  1. This is a great month for books and not good on wallet… It is a major tie between Night Broken, Murder of Crows, Bite Me and Half-off Ragnorak. Someone rec’d Seanan McGuire’s series with the talking mice and every other critter you can think of, humor and lots of action. Kick butt lead like Jane Yellowrock …. what a great group of books the only thing to make it better would be the new Eileen Wilks book. (Sigh)

  2. Definitely Murder of Crows for me; I confess I didn’t even read down the rest of the list before voting lol. After I voted I realized that many of my favorite authors have books coming out this month, but MoC is the one that I am most anticipating. I have re-read Written in Red too many times to count.

  3. March is a very good month. I have so many good books I am waiting for…

    For me – It would be a 6-way tie between Anne Bishop’s Murder of Crows (The Others #2), Abigail Roux’s Ball & Chain (Cut & Run series #8), Shelly Laurenston’s Bite Me (Pride series #9), Shannon K. Butcher ‘s Willing Sacrifice (The Sentinel Wars #8), Julie James ‘s It Happened One Wedding (FBI / US Attorney #5) and Emma Chase’s Twisted (Tangled #2).

    But if I had to pick just one I would go with Shelly Laurenston’s Bite Me (Pride series #9) only because she is my any-time go-to author… And I just adore how completely bat-shit crazy and alpha her heroines are…

    Honourable mentions for Nora Roberts, J D Tyler and Shiloh Walker coz I will be reading their books as well…

    • Wow, you will be a busy chick. My absolute worst week is going to be September 2nd…I can’t even fathom how many books are coming out on that day. I better start saving now.

  4. I’m all about Murder of Crows. I do want to read the Patricia Briggs and Shelly L very much, but maybe because this is only the second in the Anne Bishop series and it made such a splash…I can hardly wait!

Leave a Reply

