This and That…

There has been a bit of info coming out on some upcoming releases lately, so I thought I would do a little post showing some of the tidbits going around…

  • For some reason, I had thought that Christina Henry‘s Black Wings series was wrapping up, but it looks like a new book will be out on October 28th. This one is called Black Spring.
  • Thanks to everyone who sent me the links to J.R. Ward‘s appearance in Cincinnati, where she shared some major spoilers. One of them was that the next BDB book will be called The Shadows, and it will feature both Trez and iAm.
  • Laura Resnick‘s next Esther Diamond book, Abracadaver, will be released on November 4th.
  • Also on November 4th is the second book from Chris Marie Green‘s new Jensen Murphy, Ghost for Hire series. This one is called Another One Bites the Dust.
  • Well, Kim Harrison‘s final Rachel Morgan book is coming soon. The Witch With No Name is due out on September 9th.
  • The long delayed Walker Papers book by C.E. Murphy, Shaman Rises, will finally be released on June 24th.
  • November 25th is the release date for the Nalini Singh, Ilona Andrews, Lisa Shearin and Milla Vane (Meljean Brooks) novella, Night Shift. Nalini’s story is about Mercy’s brother Bastien, and Ilona’s is about Jim and Dali.
  • The next Sandra Hill Deadly Angels book will be called Vampire in Paradise, and it is due out on November 25th.
  • A new Deadtown novel from Nancy Holzner is also coming this year. Firestorm is due out on November 25th, as well.
  • Aimee Carter‘s second YA Blackcoat Rebellion book, Captive, will be out on November 25th.
  • It doesn’t have a title yet, but the 16th Love at Stake book from Kerrelyn Sparks will hit the shelves on December 31st.
  • Fans of J.D. Tyler‘s Alpha Pack will be glad to know that book 6, called Wolf’s Fall, will be out on December 2nd.
  • December 2nd is also the release date for Darkness Falls from Keri Arthur. It is the final book in her Dark Angels series.
  • Universal Alien from Gini Koch will also be out on December 2nd.
  • Kate Elliott starts a new series next February called The Black Wolves Trilogy. The first book is called The Black Wolves.
  • Book one of Kelley Armstrong‘s new Age of Legends series just comes out this week, but it looks like the second book will be called Empire of Night. It is due out sometime next year.
  • I have been keeping an eye out for info about Anne Bishop‘s The Others, and I finally scored. It looks like book three will be called Vision in Silver…bad news is it is due out next year. Sometime.
  • Also coming sometime in 2015 is the 4th Alpha and Omega book from Patricia Briggs. It looks like this one will be called Dead Heat.
  • The third and final book from Alexandra Bracken‘s The Darkest Minds trilogy will be called In the Afterlight, and it is due out on September 16th. She will follow it up with a new YA time travel duology, with book one being called Passenger, and book two being called Wayfarer.
  • Way off next February is Chaos Choreography, the fifth book from Seanan McGuire‘s InCryptid series.
  • Kerstin Gier will have another of her series translated into English next year with the release of Silver: The First Book of Dreams. It is due out on January 6th.
  • And the UK version of Amazon has a new Christine Feehan listing. It shows the next (and very, very long awaited) Ghostwalker book, Viper Game, as a January 25th release. I am starting the countdown as we speak.

Anything interesting? Which ones are you most excited for?

11 thoughts on “This and That…

    • I will do you one better…I will copy it over from the Facebook page…spoilers will be a plenty, though.

        • I am too nosy to not read them…but then I kick myself when I get spoiled on a biggie. “Can’t read it!…Just a peek…what! No!…stop. Maybe a little more…”

          • I don’t get too upset about seeing spoilers until the book comes out and I see my friends being surprised for the first time. Then, I’m jealous and wish I would have waited. But even knowing that’s going to happen, I will still search for every spoiler there is. Speaking of which, have you finished reading your arc of Shield of Winter yet? Hahahahaha! :-)

            • I have indeed… and it was wonderful. Really deep story, very involved. Lots going on, that’s for sure. Can’t wait for the re-read, when the hardcover comes out.

              • You should ask Nalini if you can have a contest on here to be able to share it, if you don’t plan on reading it again before the release. It would only generate more interest in the book, and be good publicity for her. I bet if you worded it that way, you could talk her into it. lol. See how awful I am about spoilers? lol. I just can’t help myself!

        • If the teasing includes little clues that I could drive myself crazy trying to figure out, then go for it. lol. I’m a sucker for punishment, and if that’s as close as I can get to a spoiler, then I’ll take it. I swear, these books are like drugs!

        • If the teasing includes little clues that I could drive myself crazy trying to figure out, then go for it. lol. I’m a sucker for punishment, and if that’s as close as I can get to a spoiler, then I’ll take it. I swear, these books are like crack! Wonder if there’s a BA (books anonymous) that I can join. Hahaha!

  1. Well, looky there. The page kept trying to tell me that it wouldn’t accept my comment, so I had to try and remember what I said and go through the trouble of writing it again, and the first one went through all along. lol.

Leave a Reply

