Cover Lover – 13 New Titles

It has been a while (for me, at least) since I have done a cover lover post, so this one is a bit of a mash-up. It runs the range from adult to young adult, some good and some…not so much.

Let’s start with a book that falls into the books-that-I-am-way-too-old-for category, but I am so looking forward to anyways. The Blood of Olympus from Rick Riordan is due out on October 7th.

the blood of olympusThe second book from Lauren DeStefano‘s Internment Chronicles series, Burning Kingdoms, is due out on March 10th, 2015.

burning kingdomsFor me, this next one from Lanie Bross seems like it is not quite finished. Must be the big, bare spot on the top that throws me off. Even a quote or a blurb or a tagline up there would help. Anyways, Chaos will be released on January 27th of next year.

chaosNo. Just…no. Logan, from author Melissa Schroeder, will be released in e-format on August 26th. Most likely, a print version will follow.

loganAlso a no is Desires of the Soul from Gina L. Maxwell, which is due out on December 30th.

desires of the soulJ.D. Tyler‘s next Alpha Pack novel, Wolf’s Fall, will be released on December 2nd.

wolf's fallNext up is Once Haunted, Twice Shy from H.P. Mallory. It is due out on September 16th.

once hauntedNovember 25th is the release date for the second book in The Lost series from Sarah Beth Durst, The Missing.

the missingElizabeth Naughton‘s Twisted, the seventh story in her Eternal Guardians series, will be released sometime later this year.

redotwisted_finalMaggie Shayne‘s next Brown and DeLuca book, Innocent Prey, will be released on September 30th.

innocent preyThis Shattered World from Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner, the second book from the Starbound series, will be out on December 23rd.

this shattered worldI swear, I am almost at the point of waiting for new young adult series to be released in paperback before I buy them. I can’t even count how many have released the first book with one cover design, then switched the paperback re-release and following hardcover designs to something totally different. Another one hopping on the switch-a-roo bandwagon is the Teardrop series from Lauren Kate. Book two, Waterfall, has an all new look for its October 28th release…

waterfall…aaaand, the paperback re-release of the first book, Teardrop, has a shiny new design, too. Look for it on October 28th, as well.

teardrop

12 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 13 New Titles

  1. LOL…. Is it me or does Melissa Schroeder’s Logan seem to be turning into a girl at the waist..

  2. Love all the covers for Rick Riordan’s novels, and THE BLOOD OF OLYMPUS has been on my little bro’s TRB list for a while.

    Also,and this is totally random, but the cover for BURNING KINGDOMS reminded me of that thing they do in the opening sequence for ELEMENTARY (TV show), where the hammer breaks the statue.

    • Yep, I already have the spot picked out for my Blood of Olympus copy…but I can’t claim it is for my brother. I never expected to like that type of book, they grew on me pretty fast.

      • I haven’t started the Percy Jackson or the spin-off series, because my bro has become an addict and I fear the same result, lol! Waiting until I finish my current TBR pile before I start another.

      • I am actually thinking of branching out and trying The Blackwell Pages by Melissa Marr and Kelley Armstrong, too. And then maybe the Magistirium series by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare.

      • You going to have a baby Mount TBR dedicated to YA beside your old one. :) The image would be adorable if it weren’t so addictingly evil.

      • Uh, sadly, I already have the monster YA TBR…I think it is bigger than big-girl TBR. This will be…maybe Jr YA TBR? Harry Potter is already waving his little wand at me from it…aaaand that sounded kinky.

      • Hahaha! :D

        Sounds like you have a family of Mount TBRs. I can only hope mine doesn’t mutate and start making minimounts of its own.

        Happy reading!

  3. LOL What’s wrong with the ‘Desires of the Soul’ book cover by Gina L. Maxwell? (Other than where is says ‘NYT Bestselling Author’ in all caps and in too big of font?) I think the guy is hot.

    • The fella is definitely pretty, but it is the home-made looking title and name section that takes away the pretty. Which is a shame.’Cause he really is…

Leave a Reply

