Adding to the Author Pages…

question markBecause I like to try and keep things interesting, I was wondering who you would like to see added to the author pages? Lorraine mentioned Lynsay Sands, but are there any others you find tricky to keep track of and would like to see organized into their own section?

Also, I have pretty much limited the info on the authors I have already done to cover only their paranormal/urban fantasy series, but would you like it to expand to cover the other genres? For example, Cynthia Eden has added romantic suspense to her works, Kresley Cole has gone to some more erotic types, and Nalini Singh has a New Adult series in the works. Let me know if expanding is something you would find useful, and I will see what comes up.

8 thoughts on “Adding to the Author Pages…

  1. The With Me In Seattle Series by Kristen Proby would make me happy. Currently series of 8 books with all characters appearing in one way or another in every book. Sometimes it’s hard to keep up with them all. Oh yeah, it is a great series! You should try them.

  2. I think that would be cool. You have JR Ward doing “The Bourbon Kings” which is contemporary romance (3 books) coming soon. Then you also have Kristen Ashely who is fantastic. Did anyone read any of her series such as “Rock Chic?” Then there are also writers like Donna Grant who write amazing series and what about Diane Gabaldon’s Outlander series? Yes it is on Starz but books are always done differently. Sherrilyn Kenyon’s “The League” is sci-fi and those books are among my favorites. And I hope no one gets offended but you also have writers such as Abigail Roux who writes “Cut and Run” series which is considered M/M.So I think it would be fantastic to add more.

  3. I love the Darkest London series by Kristen Callahan. And just discovered the Dragonfury series by Coreene Callahan. I was able to read the first five books back-to-back which is always cool.

    (Weird: two great authors, both Callahans. Go figure… ;D

  4. It’s getting harder to pin authors to a specific genre. I read a variety of romance genres, so if you expand that is great for me, but as it’s your blog, stick to what interests you. If you are taking a straw poll of authors to add, I would like to throw Robin D. Owens into the hat.

  5. I would like that, too. Like Pamela, I usually buy books on the strength of the authors name, so I also check out their other writings, even though I’ve veered away from straight romance and nowadays I’m heavily into PR and UF…

  6. Debra Dunbar has the excellent Imp series (book six of ten is coming out soon) and she’s branching with several shorter series about various individual characters. That world is super complex with lots of factions with various different cultures and agendas.

    I can’t keep track of the Stacia Kane’s Downside Ghosts series. It’s hard to keep up with the reading order. The same with the October Daye series by Seanan McGuire and the Ivy Granger series by E.J. Stevens.

    I don’t know if any of these authors are widely read enough for you to do an author page for them, though.

    • Hey Abra…never know. I do know that I will be reading Stacia Kane and hopefully Seanan McGuire, too, so they would be smart to add.

Leave a Reply

