Spotlight on…Anita Clenney

Starting next May, author Anita Clenney debuts a new series with her release of Awaken the Highland Warrior.  There are three books expected so far, with Embrace the Highland Warrior following in November 2011, and Unleash the Highland Warrior listed for the Spring of 2012.

He’s had centuries to dream of her…

Mis-adventurous historian Bree Kirkland discovers a one hundred fifty year old warrior buried in a crypt behind her house. But Faelan, the warrior, isn’t dead. When this chauvinistic Scottish Warrior awakes, he has no choice but accept the help of this modern-day woman who’s rescued him, but she’s more fearsome than the demon trying to kill him. If he’s not careful, she’ll uncover every secret his clan has bled and died to protect.

And from Embrace the Highland Warrior…

When the powerful demon that left Shay for dead discovers her empty grave, he comes seeking retribution, believing she possesses an ancient book he has sought for centuries. Knowing she can’t fight the demon alone, Shay returns to her clan and the Scottish Warrior who betrayed her…the only man she’s ever loved, where she discovers that betrayal isn’t always what it seems. Sometimes it’s far worse.

And finally, Unleash the Highland Warrior…

The only weapon that can kill the demon who’s trying to destroy the world is Tavis Connor’s brother’s talisman, but his brother has been captured and Tavis doesn’t know if he’s alive or dead. The Scottish Warrior risks his life to find his brother and finish the quest.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s