Pick of the Week…

I was working on getting all of the Yearly Release dates updated (done), I also added quite a few e-books to this month’s releases (there were a ton). All of that meant I forgot to post my pick of the week, which is the third Jessica McClain book from Amanda Carlson, Cold Blooded.

cold bloodedSynopsis…

With only a short to recover from their arduous journey, it’s time for Jessica to honor the oath she swore to the icy Vampire Queen. With Rourke at her side, and her team along for the ride, Jessica is confident she will be able to sail through this job without getting herself killed.

What Jessica doesn’t know is the Queen has plans to steal Jessica’s powers for herself.

After arriving at Tepes, the annual vampire gala, things go from bad to worse quickly. The 550th celebration, in honor of Vlad the Impaler, is nothing like she imagined. It’s complete ritualistic chaos. The vampires are loose and completely out of control. After being locked in a steel casket, chained in the dungeon and being snacked on repeatedly, Jessica has had enough.

The Vampire Queen becomes the least of Jessica’s worries when the rebel faction of werewolves amass for a brutal attack. An all-out war erupts in the Queen’s quarters, and the vicious skirmish forces the vamps and Jessica to fight on the same team.

Saving the Queen’s life and gaining a Debt of Life is just the icing on the cake.

But Jessica has no idea how soon she’ll have to cash it in . . .

I quite enjoyed the first one of the series, but of course the second one is still languishing on the TBR disaster. Has anyone else checked this series out yet? What did you think of it?

9 thoughts on “Pick of the Week…

  1. Amber Hughes says:

    Just got this one in the mail yesterday. I’m hoping to get to it by early next week. That is the plan! I did like the first book a little more than the second book, but definitely a fan of the series 🙂

  2. dougmeeks says:

    I read both books 1 & 2 and loved them and have had this one preordered forever but after reading your synopsis I realize I might need to go back and scan book 2 again to get up to speed.

    • kaleigha says:

      I am finding that more and more I am having to do a quick glance back over previous books in a series now, since I am starting to forget the little details.

    • kaleigha says:

      You said Rourke, the first thing that popped into my head was the In Death series. That means I definitely need a refresher heading into this one.

      • dougmeeks says:

        “Rourke, the first thing that popped into my head was the In Death series” – same here and I barely remember him in this series so a refresher will be needed 🙂

Leave a Reply

