New Series Alerts…

After having the weekend off, my days are all mixed up and I just remembered it was New Series day. There are only two newbies this week, both on the adult side of things.

I like Dani Harper‘s books, and First Bite is the first book of her new Dark Wolf series.

first biteSynopsis…

Geneva “Neva” Ross doesn’t want to die. But now that she’s been turned into a werewolf against her will, she’ll do anything to protect her family and friends…even if that means taking her own life.

After witnessing Neva’s leap from a high ledge, Travis Williamson—a Changeling with a dark past—uses his powers to save her life. He feels a connection to the strong-willed woman whose eyes flash that familiar Changeling green. While Neva is hospitalized, Travis risks everything to kidnap her, knowing the approaching full moon will put everyone in jeopardy.

Bickering constantly to hide their growing attraction, Travis and Neva run from the authorities…and from Neva’s sinister sire, Meredith de la Ronde. Meredith delights in creating new shape-shifters and compelling them to do her dark bidding; now Neva must join Meredith’s murderous wolf pack…or die.

This second one has already had a cover reveal and a review this week, but since I hate to skip one, this week is also the debut of Elizabeth Hunter‘s first Irin Chronicles book, The Scribe.

the scribeSynopsis…

Hidden at the crossroads of the world, an ancient race battles to protect humanity, even as it dies from within.

Ava Matheson came to Istanbul looking for answers, but others came looking for her. A reckless warrior guards her steps, but will Malachi’s own past blind him to the truth of who Ava might be? While ancient forces gather around them, both Ava and Malachi search for answers.

Whispering voices. Deadly touch. Their passion should be impossible… or it could be the only thing that will keep them alive.

Are you grabbing either of these new books? I will probably end up with both of them, since I have zero in the way of self control.

7 thoughts on “New Series Alerts…

  1. mlh1112 says:

    I’ve actually pre-ordered both of them. Dani Harper’s caught my eye a while ago. I really enjoyed her Changeling Series so I wanted to give First Bite a try. Since I also have no willpower, I ordered The Scribe after reading the great reviews.

  2. Amber Hughes says:

    I have First Bite ordered. I should have it tomorrow. Now I just have to figure out when I’ll get to read it! I’m still trying to catch up with the books I ordered the last few weeks (and that doesn’t count the 300 others on my bookshelf).

    • kaleigha says:

      So you have been having a big buying couple of weeks, too? I was out of control trying to get all of the YA series that I had heard good things about (and didn’t even scratch the surface)

  3. Charry says:

    I read The Scribe. It was good. Well done. Well developed characters and an interesting take on the world. When I originally read her other series, I felt it started out kind of confusing but them solidified into something amazing about two books in. You can see the growth of her writing in this series. It’s much tighter than her first books. Not as much wandering and excess. She starts off strong and keeps it going the whole book. About 80% in, I got a bit worried, but then she wrapped things up in such a way that I was extremely pleased. She’s a smart writer. Also I’m always impressed at how she adds little touches of foreshadowing. This makes sure that all the series is connected.

Leave a Reply

