A Neat Book Promo…

Cassandra sent me an e-mail yesterday with a very cool promo for the book I chose as my pick of the week this week. Other than giveaways and the occasional cheesy trailer, I haven’t seen much in the way of catchy marketing many books, but I thought this newspaper-y add for Coreene Callahan‘s Fury of Desire was well done.

promoHave you seen any book marketing that has stood out for you? Does something like this catch your eye more than one of those teaser video trailers does?

5 thoughts on “A Neat Book Promo…

  1. Cassandra B. says:

    I don’t really like book trailers. I don’t bother watching many, so maybe I just haven’t seen any good ones. Mostly I don’t think trailers add anything. While I haven’t read the series that this promos, I feel it adds to the blurb and makes it more interesting. Trailers seem to be one line tags and dramatic music — that doesn’t make me want to investigate a book further.

Leave a Reply

