Cover Lover – Rule Breaker and Friends…

Covers, covers, covers. Looks like there are 6 newish ones for this post, both adult and young adult. Lora Leigh‘s Rule Breaker, the first of the Breeds books to come out in hardcover, will be released on February 4th.

rule breakerThe third book from Lindsey Piper‘s Dragon Kings series, Hunted Warrior, will be released next May.

hunted warriorThis next one is from Zoe Archer. Wicked Temptation is part of her Nemesis Unlimited series, and it will be released on June 3rd.

wicked temptationNow on to the YA goodies. Tahereh Mafi‘s next novella from her Shatter Me series, Fracture Me, will be released on December 17th.

fracture meJuliet Marillier‘s next Shadowfell novel, The Caller, is due out on January 1st, according to Goodreads.

the callerThe first book of Kimberly Derting‘s upcoming The Taking series, also called The Taking, will be released on April 29th.

the taking
So, what are your thoughts on this bunch? I was hoping the changed over to hardcover would mean a new design for The Breeds books, but I guess not. I have seen worse ones, but I am not a big fan of the erased/covered head shots. I don’t mind the cut off head, but the erased head just looks weird. The Shatter Me covers are all very eye catching (uh, no pun intended), but the other two YA don’t really stand out much for me.

7 thoughts on “Cover Lover – Rule Breaker and Friends…

  1. Amy says:

    I’m with you. I do not like the Lora Leigh cover at all. And what’s with that lion? That’s like the same lion picture that’s on every cover with a lion shifter (including Kate Daniels). It’s so sad that adult PNR books are locked into this half-naked male model picture, and the UF books always have to have the heroine in the foreground with the male lead somewhere in the background (often as his animal shape). It seems like the YA books are more interesting just because they can go outside of the box.

  2. Lydia says:

    God, I absolutely hate the Lora Leigh covers. And this one is exactly like the others. My addiction to the Breeds made me order this book, but the e-version. I am not dishing out my good money for a hardbound copy that probably has lousy editing.

    • kaleigha says:

      I haven’t tried it yet…I thought I read a review somewhere that said that the writing style was very awkward, so that sort of turned me off. But I do love the covers.

      • Amber Hughes says:

        I understand why it might not be for everyone, but I think her writing is beautiful. I love that it’s a different writing style and I am definitely a fan of her books 🙂

Leave a Reply

