On My Radar…Ilona Andrews’ “Avon Thing”

Sometimes, I am a creature of habit (ok, OCD with a side of neurotic), and I don’t always take it well when a favorite author steps away from a favorite series to branch out to another worlds, unless it is a spin-off. It usually means that the release dates for new titles in the existing series get pushed way back, that sort of thing.

Well, Ilona Andrews is firing up a new series next year, a series that they have just been calling “the Avon thing” (it is with Avon Publishing), and while title and series name, release date, that sort of thing haven’t been made known yet, there have been some snippets upped on their blog. And they are good. Really good. They have got me very excited for this upcoming series, even just the little bit we have seen so far looks like it is going to be a blast. If you haven’t checked them out yet, the first two snippets can be found HERE and HERE. Oh, and check out their inspiration for Adam Pierce, too…

Are you excited for this one, too? What new series from a favorite author are you most looking forward to in the coming months? Jeannie Frost has her new Gravewalker NA series starting next year, Cynthia Eden has a new series called Phoenix Fire that gets its start with Burn for Me and Once Bitten, Twice Burned. Jennifer L. Armentrout‘s The Dark Elements debuts with a novella called Bitter Sweet Love next month. All of these are biggies for me, but I have to admit that Ilona Andrews has headed to the top of the list for me.

7 thoughts on “On My Radar…Ilona Andrews’ “Avon Thing”

    • kaleigha says:

      It was really good, wasn’t it? From what I have been able to gather, we will be getting more info on release dates and such early in the new year. Can’t wait.

  1. scentfragrance says:

    I’m so excited to see you mention Ilona Andrews and their new series! Ilona Andrews is one of my favourite authors and I’m really looking forward to the new series coming from them!

    • kaleigha says:

      I havent’ been looking forward to a new series this much in a long time. I will now have to haunt their blog even more for more info.

  2. SE Baratta says:

    I love Ilona Andrews and I’m so excited for this new series. How do you top Kate Daniels?? Well, reading these snippets surely give me gives me great hope. I’ve heard Jim Butcher, who’s Harry Dresden series is my favorite UF series, is penning a steampunk series. I’m excited for that, as well.

    • kaleigha says:

      I think I saw something about a new Jim Butcher series, too, now that you mention it. I haven’t been able to get into steampunk as yet, but you never know.

Leave a Reply

