Cover Lover – Sinner

A while back, I read Maggie Stiefvater‘s Shiver trilogy (Shiver, Linger and Forever). I very much enjoyed them and their somewhat different take on wolf shifters…right until the end of Forever. Or should I say non-end. I like my stories wrapped up with a neat bow (and a HEA), and to be left hanging at the end of Forever was a major let-down. I couldn’t believe it, actually, and I sat there flipping pages and turning the book over and over trying to find the next chapter that would tell you what happened to everyone.

It. Wasn’t. There.

But I have very high hopes for Sinner, which is considered Shiver #4 but focuses on Cole. Not only was he the best part of the first three books for me, but we might finally find out what really happened to Sam and Grace and the gang. Please? Sinner will be released on July 1st.

sinner

On a cover note, I like how they kept some of the same elements in Sinner as they did in the first three books, but totally made it flashy and bold (like Cole). This one looks like fun.

4 thoughts on “Cover Lover – Sinner

  1. Ezinwanyi says:

    I loved this series and I didn’t like how it was open at the end. So I am glad to know the author revisits Mercy Falls. I will read it.
    BTW, Cole has to grow on you as he was kind of a jerk a lot, until he decides to really focus on helping others too.

    • kaleigha says:

      I am not good with the open ended thingy. At all. I want to know exactly what happened…not take a guess. Meh. Looking forward to Cole, though.

  2. Amber Hughes says:

    I thought I left a comment on this post already! Lol! I’m really looking forward to this one! I’m happy she decided to do Cole’s book. Even though the ending of the last book wasn’t for everyone, I really enjoyed this series. I love her writing 🙂

    • kaleigha says:

      I am staring at the first two books in the Raven Boys quartet, which I am looking forward to from her, as well. As much as I enjoyed Shiver, I can’t wait to see if Sinner wraps up those loose ends, though.

Leave a Reply

