January’s Book of the Month…

Sooo, I can honestly say that in the three? four? years of Wicked Scribes, I have never gone four days without making a post, but there just wasn’t that much going on with all of the craziness of Christmas. Hard to believe, but it is time to choose the book of the month for January. As always, I have picked 10 titles to chose from, but if you have your sights set on something else just click “Other” and say what your choice is in the comments section below.

The winning book will then be the subject of the next giveaway. So, on to the poll…

4 thoughts on “January’s Book of the Month…

  1. Nefertari says:

    I really can’t wait for Wicked After Midnight and Fury of the Demon, but i had to vote for Up From the Grave ! Cause you know, Cat & Bones ! I will probably be depress after this one being the last of the serie.

    • kaleigha says:

      There are a few I am looking forward to, as well, but I picked Up From the Grave as well. I probably will pull my usual trick of not reading it for a while, since if I don’t read it the series isn’t over yet…

  2. Cassandra B. says:

    I voted for Christine Feehan despite the fact I have given up on the Dark Series. I think I will read Dark Wolf (although I am not going to buy, I will wait my turn at the library) as the story comes from early in the series. But I read an excerpt and I have say I was not overly impressed.

    • kaleigha says:

      Dark Wolf is probably my second most anticipated title, but I was never one of those who have been demanding Skyler’s story for years. I think that personally I am more looking forward to the book because of Dimitri, rather than Skyler. I know what you mean about the excerpt, though. I did find myself feeling that the Skyler in the excerpt seems a bit more…adventurous, I guess…than the Skyler of previous books. A pilot? Really?

Leave a Reply

