Cover Lover – 6 New Titles

Yesterday was the usual day for my pick of the week…but there wasn’t much to chose from, so that was a wash. I do wish that somehow the releases could be spread out a little each week, rather than the first and last weeks of the month having a ton, and the middle pretty bare.

On the cover side of things, there are six for today. This first one is actually a re-release from an older Keri Arthur series called Spook Squad. Memory Zero will be out (again) on August 26th.

memory zeroDani Harper‘s second Grim book, Storm Bound, will be released on March 18th.

storm boundI had truly thought that the Dragonfire series by Deborah Cooke had wrapped up last year, but it looks like I was wrong. She has upped the cover for the next book, Serpent’s Kiss, on her blog, with release info to follow.

serpent's kissThis next one is from Kathleen Collins. Death’s Daughter is the second book in her Realm Walker series, and it is due out in e-format on March 31st.

death's daughterThe next two are young adult. Jenna Black‘s third Replica book, Revolution, will be out November 11th.

revolutionThe final one for today is from Lesley Livingston. Now and for Never is the final book in her Never series, and it is listed on Goodreads as having a May 27th release date.

now and for never

9 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 6 New Titles

    • kaleigha says:

      I could stand the Deborah Cooke book, but I really think that was just the color that caught my eye. I was trying to tell if the Death’s Daughter was one of those computer generated jobbies like Elora’s Cave used to make, but I can’t really tell.

  1. Paty2012 says:

    what a ugly cover for Deborah Cooke book and it is not a very original title…. l like the Jenna Black cover… the rest is like a bad accident of photoshop

    • kaleigha says:

      Bad photoshopping is my enemy. Drives me crazy if I look too closely and see the badly cut out images and overlapping blending.

  2. Monika says:

    I always try not to judge a book by it’s cover, but I guess I’m not completely immune. I love the Storm Bound cover, too, and it makes me want to find out more about the book, so it has obviously served it’s purpose 🙂

    • kaleigha says:

      Nope, I am not immune either. Although I freely admit to grabbing one because it is pretty – I think that is why I have bought so much YA lately!

Leave a Reply

