What is Your Most Anticipated New Series For 2014?

Several well-known authors are branching out this year and starting up new series, sometimes while still writing their trademark series, and some after wrapping up their existing work. So, I was wondering…

“What new series are you most looking forward to in the coming year?”

 

 

If you have another choice, just leave your selection in the comments section. Personally, I am beyond excited for the mysterious Ilona Andrews Avon project. The snippets have been beyond great, and they are among the most consistently great authors around.

 

12 thoughts on “What is Your Most Anticipated New Series For 2014?

  1. Lisa says:

    Honestly, I’m most looking forward to Dreams of God’s and Monsters by Lanai Taylor, this is the last book in the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy. I absolutely cannot wait!!

    • kaleigha says:

      I really liked the first book, but I found myself not as taken with the second book. It wasn’t bad by any means, but I just couldn’t get into it as much. Should be interesting in the third one, though.

  2. peeeeaches says:

    So hard to pick between illona Andrews and Jeanie frost……I picked illona Andrews because I have read the snippets and they are more telling then Jeanie frost’s book description. Either way I’m stoked for both!

    • kaleigha says:

      I was surprised by how hooked I got on the Andrews’ snippets, too. Usually I hardly bother with that sort of thing since it seems so random, but theirs really grabbed my attention.

  3. Nefertari says:

    I can’t wait for everything from Jeaniene Frost. She is one of my favorite author. I’m also looking forward for Ilona Andrews and the next Rachel Vincent adult serie… Menagerie.

    • kaleigha says:

      I am just starting to see a bit of info about Menagerie coming out. Rachel Vincent is another one on my TBR that I want to get to. Lord, I can’t even count how many I really want to get to.

    • kaleigha says:

      Oooh, you are in for a treat. Info is a bit sketchy as yet, but Gordon and Ilona signed a three book deal with Avon that, according the official announcement, “will be set in a world controlled by modern Medici-like dynasties with paranormally enhanced abilities.”

      The heroine is Nevada Baylor, who works at her family’s private investigation company, and her magical ability is to be able to tell when someone is lying. The hero is Adam Pierce, who is the highest rank of magic user, and he is pyrokinetic. He also left his wealthy family to go start a biker gang. Heh.

      If you are interested, check out the snippets on their blog. They tell it better than I do, but man I am looking forward to this one.
      The first glimpse was my favorite…http://www.ilona-andrews.com/category/snippet-writing/page/2

Leave a Reply

