This and That…

newsOn the blog side of things, I did get off my butt and get the author pages updated (“Coming Soon” meant January 15th), and all of the Series List pages have been updated to show which series are complete. I did list some that are soon to be completed as complete, as well, as long as the purchase links were available.

While updating things, I did come across a couple of tidbits…

  • Alyssa Day has had some personal issues that have caused a bit of a delay in her release schedule. There is no word on the next Warriors of Poseidon book, but the second book from the League of the Black Swan has been pushed back from its May release, new date to be determined. You can read about it on Alyssa’s blog HERE
  • The first two-chapter excerpt for the next Ilona Andrews‘ Kate Daniels book, Magic Breaks, has been upped to the author’s blog, found HERE. Can’t wait to get my hands on it!
  • Sigh. This is me, sighing. It looks like there has been yet another long push-back for Karen Marie Moning‘s next Fever book, Burned. Originally scheduled for early this year, it was pushed back to July. But nope, now it will be a January 2015 release.
  • Not sure if I mentioned this before, but the title of the third Arcana Chronicles book from Kresley Cole will be Dead of Winter, and it has a tentative release set for October.
  • There are only a few days left until Rule Breaker comes out, and Lora Leigh has upped an excerpt over on her Facebook page. A decently sized, seemingly grammatically correct excerpt. You can find it HERE.
  • We are also chugging down to the release of the first Vampire Academy movie, Blood Sisters. Author Richelle Mead had a Twitter chat that addressed some concerns people seem to have about the tone of the movie, since the trailers and posters seem to have a more slap-stick vibe than the books did. You can find the chat transcript HERE.
  • C.L. Wilson has given a bit of an update about her upcoming projects. The previously delayed Winter King is still on schedule for a July release, and while it was originally to be a stand alone book it now looks like it will be a trilogy. Two other characters stood out and sort of demanded they have their stories told, as well. Also, the rumored book for Bel and Galen from the Tairen Souls series are still a go, as well, and she is actually writing Bel’s story now.

There are a ton of titles to add to the new release pages over the coming days, and I should be finished with a quick little character guide for Clean Sweep, too. Back to work!

10 thoughts on “This and That…

  1. Amber Hughes says:

    January 2015 for Burned?! Wow…
    This is like the push-backs for Lara’s next book. *sigh*

    I’m going to check out that chat transcript for Richelle. I had concerns about the movie myself.

    Thanks for the updates!

    • kaleigha says:

      Yep, the only up-side is that I might get the guide done first. It does seem to be the norm now for the hardcovers to get pushed back. And back.

  2. Jean says:

    Epic bummer about Karen Marie Monings release date. I thought I saw something not too long ago about her completely reworking the direction of this next book (maybe on her author page?). I’ll buy whatever she produces, whenever she produces it. Big sigh.

    • kaleigha says:

      I had heard that the planned three about Dani and two about Mac and Barrons could be condensed down to three books total. I can’t say I would mind that, either. I would rather have fewer great books than more books where the story was drug out too long.

      • Charry says:

        Oh I can never wait! I’ll read those sample chapters over and over again. Patricia Briggs put up two snippets that I’ve read twice already trying to hold off until she puts up a full first chapter next month.

        • kaleigha says:

          I faithfully hunt for snippets from the Avon series from Ilona Andrews, I admit. They really got me hooked on the new series, which I guess is the point, so it worked.

  3. S Cook says:

    I am excited to read CL Wilson’s books, but I’m not going to hold my breath for them to be released. Seems like forever since she published something new!

    • kaleigha says:

      From what I have seen around, she seems to be back in business. She even said she is writing faster than she ever has. I do know I need a total re-read of the Tairen Soul series before I even look at Bel or Galen’s books, though. Too far back to remember anything at all.

Leave a Reply

