The Fault in Our Stars Trailer…

This one is going to be a tear-jerker. The Fault in Our Stars movie won’t be out until June, but the trailer made its way online today, and even as someone who hasn’t read the book, it packs a punch. Now I am caught in the age old situation…read the book before watching the movie, or watch the movie and then read the book?

Is this one you will be watching when it comes out? For those who have read the book already, does this shape up like you were hoping?

11 thoughts on “The Fault in Our Stars Trailer…

  1. Amber Hughes says:

    I LOVED this book. It is for sure a tear-jerker (I told Lea I cried buckets), but I laughed a lot too. I can’t wait to see the movie. I hope you read the book first 😉

  2. kaleigha says:

    Crap…I can admit that I teared up during the trailer without losing any points, right? I did just order the book, too – I think it will be the only non-supernatural book on my shelves.

    • Amber Hughes says:

      It was a great trailer! I hope you love the book. I know you read paranormal, but this was a really special book. No loss of points for the tears watching the trailer. haha! I also told Lea it was an “ugly cry” when I read the book. Lol! Don’t worry, you will laugh too. Thank goodness!

  3. endlessreads says:

    I would definitely read it first. I’ve already told my friends that I’m going to go watch this one by myself in the middle of the day so that I can be emotional without anybody watching.

  4. Brenda Hyde says:

    My son who is 20, and my daughter who is almost 14 read it, and they both said it was heart wrenching– sob into your pillow all night-sad. I’m not sure I can handle that. LOL

Leave a Reply

