Cover Lover – 8 New Titles

I am a bit surprised to have come across so many new covers just a couple of days after my last cover post, but I guess you take what you can get, right? There are a couple of interesting ones in this pile, too, like Gena Showalter‘s The Queen of Zombie Hearts. The third and final book of her White Rabbit Chronicles will be out on September 30th.

the queen of zombie heartsI thought this next one was pretty, but then all of the covers from Yasmine Galenorn‘s Otherworld series have been. Priestess Dreaming is due out this October.

9780515154757_PriestessDreaming.inddNot quite sure about this next one, especially since the first cover in the Twixt series was quite eye catching and this one…isn’t. Anyways, Invisible from Dawn Metcalf is due out on September 30th.

invisibleIt looks like Meljean Brook is splitting up her next Iron Seas book into an 8-part serial, and the first installment of will be called The Kraken King and the Scribbling Spinster. Look for it on April 15th in e-book format.

the kraken king part 1I usually consider myself decently informed about books and authors (I spend enough time hunting down covers and info and the like), but somehow I had totally missed that there is a new series in the works from Devon Monk. I saw the cover for House Immortal over on All Things Urban Fantasy, and it looks like it will be out this September.

House Immortal.inddOne thing that triggers my OCD is when there is a change in cover design after the first book of a series is already released. That happened with Gennifer Albin‘s Crewel World, among others. Unraveled is the the third book in the series, and it will be out on October 7th.

unraveledNext up is the second book from C.C. Hunter‘s Shadow Falls: After Dark series, Eternal. This one has a release date of November 18th.

eternalAnd this final one is from Amanda Sun‘s Paper Dolls series. Rain is due out on June 24th.

rainWhat do you think of this batch? Anything stand out for you, or anything you are dying to get your hands on?

5 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 8 New Titles

  1. Rika Ashton says:

    These covers look great! My faves are Meljean Brook’s and Yasmine Galehorn’s. Galehorn’s kinda reminds me of the Guild Hunter covers with Elena by Nalini Singh.

    I haven’t read the Zombieland series…I rarely read YA and I’m not that into zombies, so it never caught my interest. But the cover looks interesting. 🙂

  2. Amber Hughes says:

    I still need to read “Through the Zombie Glass” (book 2). At least I have some time before book 3 comes out 🙂

  3. Kim says:

    Rika, Im not a big fan of zombies or YA either but the Zombieland series is one of my all time favorites both in the YA category and in the general PNR category. I absolutely LOVE the characters and how they grow. They make you fall in love with them. They are so worth reading.

Leave a Reply

