Cover Lover – 3 New Titles

Just a quick post to show a trio of new covers – two of whom have the same vibe going on. It appears that there has been a bit of a title change on the upcoming series from Gail Carriger. Originally, Prudence was to be the first book of the Parasol Protectorate Abroad series, but now it will be called the Custard Protocol series. Either way, it will be released sometime next year.

prudenceThis second one is from Amanda Carlson and her Jessica McClain series. Red Blooded is due out on September 2nd.

red bloodedThis third one is Mortal Danger (originally to be titled Mortal Beauty) from Ann Aguirre. It is due out on August 5th.

mortal dangerI wasn’t expecting two purple/pink covers for this post, but they are eye-catching. Are any of these on your TBR list?

5 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 3 New Titles

  1. dougmeeks says:

    I really enjoy the Jessica McClain stories but I almost wish I had time to read the first ones over again since she does not waste a lot of time reminding you of what happened in previous books which is good and bad depending on your memory πŸ™‚

    • kaleigha says:

      I am trying to get into the habit of skimming over at least the previous book in a series before I start a new one, since I am blending storylines together left and right lately. I just started Allegiant, and didn’t remember much at all of how Insurgent wrapped up.

  2. Amy says:

    Custard Protocol? Really? That’s the name they’re going with? Can’t say I’m a big fan.

    I am excited to see a new Ann Aguirre book — I even like the cover. She’s quickly becoming a new favorite author of mine. I thought the last book in her Enclave series was excellent, and I really liked her short story in the “‘Til World Ends” anthology.

    • kaleigha says:

      Yeah…Custard Protocol. I actually thought it was a joke cover or mock-up, but looks like that is what they are going with.

      I liked the Ann Aguirre cover, too. Really stands out.

Leave a Reply

