Cover Lover – 8 New Titles

Covers, covers everywhere. A few adult, and a few young adult. Let’s start this batch with Darkness Bound, the next book from J.T. Geissinger‘s Night Prowler series, which is due out on June 24th.

darkness boundThis next one is Burning Desire from Donna Grant‘s Dark Kings series. Look for it on September 30th.

burning desireKeri Arthur‘s re-releases continue with Generation 18, the second book of her Spook Squad series, which is due out on September 30th.

generation 18Son of No One, which is part of Sherrilyn Kenyon‘s monster Dark-Hunter series, will be released on September 2nd.

son of no oneThe Three Fates of Ryan Love, which is the second book in Erin Quinn‘s Beyond series, will be released on September 30th.

the three fates of ryan loveI have been keeping an eye out for this one for a while now. How the White Trash Zombie Got Her Groove Back, from Diana Rowland, will be released on July 1st.

how the white trash zombie got her groove backLisa Kessler‘s next Night series book, Night Child, has seen more than its share of delays, but now it looks like it will be out in e-format on April 28th.

night childNumber 8 is the young adult release from Amalie Howard. Oceanborn is the second book of the Aquarathi series, and it will be out on July 29th.

oceanborn

15 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 8 New Titles

  1. Emily says:

    Ah, Son of No One… Can. Not. Wait! Love me some Dark Hunters. I always get actual book backups of that series for my shelf.

      • Emily says:

        Absolutely! I’m just now building up my collection of the actual books because I didn’t start reading the series until about July of last year and bought them all on kindle at the time. That was a series that I just couldn’t stop until I was all caught up and current. I actually started a ton of new series this past year. I went from working 60+ hours a week to being a stay at home mom, and since both kids are in school, I have tons of reading time that I never had before. So, I’m all about finding new reading material these days.

  2. Pallavi says:

    Keri Arthur’s Generation 18 cover… Really? Aren’t we over this cover style already? The cleavage-baring bend over, the ludicrous skin tight pants that you wouldn’t even be able to walk in and the stilettos… Oye…

    • Emily says:

      Oh, that’s the outfit you would battle the forces of evil in, and you know it. Haha! I’d break my neck in the heels before any monsters ever had a chance to kill me.

  3. Nefertari says:

    WTF ! Pink blood ? And still i like the cover of zombie very much. Even if those covers does not represent the serie very well, they are still some of my favorite. I don’t know how Dos Santos does it, but he always come up with something good.

    Also, ilike the hyeroglyph on the cover of Darkness bound.

    • kaleigha says:

      I love all of the new Dark-Hunter books…and they all look mighty fine on my TBR shelf (and they do take up a whole shelf, and then some). Wonder if I will have read the first one before this next one comes out…?

  4. Monika says:

    Actually I find the Pink Zombie cover one of the worst ones I’ve ever seen. I’m most excited about the new Night Prowler book. The cover ties in with the first 4 installments of the series, though content-wise it seems to go into a slightly new direction, introducing characters I don’t remember encountering before (could be my grey matter, though)…

    • kaleigha says:

      The White Trash covers seem to be either a love it or hate it thing for most people. I think they are gross, but eye catching (I don’t look too closely, though).

      • Monika says:

        With regard to book covers I always try to keep an open mind as often the cover gives absolutely no indication of the quality of the writing inside. But even if we are aware of how we are manipulated by covers it’s difficult not to be. For me the Pink Zombie cover very strongly makes me not want to read the book…

Leave a Reply

